Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

ANDERSON JANICE 3853

Service Information

Janice K. Anderson 
Visitation: Monday, October 7, from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home followed by the service at 11 am 
Service: 11 am Monday, October 7, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE

Cemetery:  Rest Lawn Memorial Park
Memorials:  Our Daily Bread Ministries, 3000 Kraft Ave. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512
or Good News Baptist Church, 6830 Eastern Ave, SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 Janice K. Anderson, age 78, went to be with her Lord on Thursday, October 3, 2019. Janice was a longtime employee of RBC Ministries (Our Daily Bread), and a member of Good News Baptist Church. Her favorite pastime was knitting for the Kentwood Senior Center, Helping Hands, and for hospitals. Janice was preceded in death by her parents, Harold "Andy" and Evelyn Anderson. She will be lovingly remembered by her brother, Richard Anderson; her sister, Rosemary Kesler; three nieces, Amy Anderson, Kirsten Smith, and Annette Goad; a great niece, Katrina (Danny) Rethi, and their children, Eden and Elijah; her cousins, including a close cousin, Carole (John) Jonkman; and her "adopted" sister, Marlene VandenBos. A time of visitation and the funeral service will be held at Stroo Funeral Home on Monday, October 7, with visitation from 10 - 11 am, followed by the service at 11 am. Pastor Brian Cederquist will be officiating. Interment will take place in Rest Lawn Memorial Park. Contributions in Janice's memory may be made to Our Daily Bread Ministries or to Good News Baptist Church

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Gregory EnsinkGregory Ensink
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Rebecca Ver HoefRebecca Ver Hoef
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Dale Crysler Sr.Dale Crysler Sr.
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Richard SabourinRichard Sabourin
Thursday, March 12, 2020
Nancy SprikNancy Sprik
Saturday, March 7, 2020
Lorraine PylmanLorraine Pylman
Friday, March 6, 2020
Carol Curtis - UPDATECarol Curtis - UPDATE
Friday, March 6, 2020
Gerald J. OlejiczakGerald J. Olejiczak
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Frances DavisFrances Davis
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Calvin StruckCalvin Struck
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Gerry MasterkaGerry Masterka
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Cindy VanderWoudeCindy VanderWoude
Monday, March 2, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Vera DeVries (Cooper)Vera DeVries (Cooper)
Friday, April 3, 2020
Dee TeSlaaDee TeSlaa
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Judy BissellJudy Bissell
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Dale WiersDale Wiers
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
William DocterWilliam Docter
Sunday, March 29, 2020
Lynn FlanneryLynn Flannery
Friday, March 27, 2020
Sharon WestraSharon Westra
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
June VoetbergJune Voetberg
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
John Vanden ToornJohn Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Arlene ArmstrongArlene Armstrong
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Robin OsbornRobin Osborn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Charlotte TerpsmaCharlotte Terpsma
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Marge GoldeMarge Golde
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Jerome SmithJerome Smith
Friday, March 20, 2020
Gladys HolmesGladys Holmes
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Margot SaladinoMargot Saladino
Wednesday, March 18, 2020