Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

De Kok Jerrels46

Service Information

Jerrel Glenn De Kok 
Visitation: Sunday, September 29, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home,  and Monday, September 30 from 10 - 10:45 am prior to the funeral at the church
Service: 11 am Monday, September 30 at Whitneyville Bible Church, 8655 Whitneyville Ave. SE

Cemetery: Ft. Custer National Cemetery
Memorials:   Whitneyville Bible Church Benevolent Fund, 8655 Whitneyville Ave. SE, Alto, MI 49302

Jerrel Glenn De Kok, age 72, of Alto, went to be with his Lord on Tuesday, September 24, 2019. Jerrel proudly served in the U.S. Army. He was preceded in death by his father, Franklin De Kok; and a sister, Gayle Troyer. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 52 years, Darlene; his children, Heather (Christopher) Hughes, Glenn (Alison) De Kok, Franklin Troyer (nephew); grandchildren, Kenzie Hughes, Caleb Hughes, Jacob De Kok, Austin De Kok; his mother, Delores De Kok; brother and sister, Terry De Kok, Debra (Stephen) Vander Weide; and several nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Sunday, September 29, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held at 11 am Monday, September 30, at Whitneyville Bible Church, 8655 Whitneyville Ave. SE, with visitation from 10 - 10:45 am prior to the service at the church. Interment will be in Ft. Custer National Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Whitneyville Bible Church Benevolence Fund. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Karen Warner 2019-09-29 13:30
My thoughts and prayers are with you.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Larry RozinskaLarry Rozinska
Friday, July 3, 2020
Clara WeaverClara Weaver
Monday, June 8, 2020
Alison MillerAlison Miller
Friday, June 5, 2020
Herm DiederingHerm Diedering
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Donna WoltjerDonna Woltjer
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Carolyn HillCarolyn Hill
Monday, June 1, 2020
Richard Richard "Dick" Molter
Monday, June 1, 2020
Mary KimberMary Kimber
Saturday, May 30, 2020
Betty (Kramer) KuiphofBetty (Kramer) Kuiphof
Friday, May 29, 2020
Char EricksonChar Erickson
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Dot KalajainenDot Kalajainen
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Jean TroostJean Troost
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Gary WesthouseGary Westhouse
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Larry WilliamsLarry Williams
Monday, July 6, 2020
Bernie FredricksBernie Fredricks
Monday, July 6, 2020
David HansenDavid Hansen
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Pauline HoolsemaPauline Hoolsema
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Richard CzapekRichard Czapek
Friday, June 26, 2020
Dennis GleasonDennis Gleason
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Michael BlackMichael Black
Monday, June 22, 2020
Shirley SpidellShirley Spidell
Saturday, June 20, 2020
F. Ryder Overstreet Jr. F. Ryder Overstreet Jr.
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Rita OppenhuizenRita Oppenhuizen
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Lorraine DickersonLorraine Dickerson
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Harm DiemerHarm Diemer
Monday, June 15, 2020
Rev. Roger FoustRev. Roger Foust
Monday, June 15, 2020
Wesley KraftWesley Kraft
Sunday, June 14, 2020
Judith StoneJudith Stone
Thursday, June 11, 2020