Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Olthouse Nellie4226

Service Information

Nell Olthouse 
Visitation:  Wednesday, September 25, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and Thursday, September 26 from 10 - 10:45 am at the church prior to the service
Service: 11 am Thursday, September 26 at  Woodhaven Reformed Church, 3959 68th St. SW, Byron Center

Cemetery:  Winchester
Memorials: Interim Healthcare Hospice, 1971 E. Beltline Ave. NE Suite 216, Grand Rapids, MI 49525

 Nell Olthouse, age 94, of Caledonia, went home to be with her Lord on Saturday, September 21,  2019. Nell loved her Savior, her church, church family and the many prayers and cards she received. Her favorite words were "Life is good" and "My Savior lives". She loved staying with her sisters and family in Pentwater enjoying the sunshine and the beach. She will be deeply missed by her children, Bonnie (Bob) Braun, Mary (Rog) Hunderman, Tim (Sherry) Olthouse, Victoria (Jeronimo) Mejia, Denise (Mike) Meyering; her 13 grandchildren, 14 great grandchildren, and four great great grandchildren whom she loved very much; her sister, Helen Riemersma; and sister-in-law, Clara Start. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday, September 25, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held at 11 am Thursday, September 26, at Woodhaven Reformed Church, 3959 68th St. SW, Byron Center, with visitation prior to the service from 10 - 10:45 am at the church. Interment will be in Winchester Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Nell may be made to Interim Healthcare Hospice. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Tim Medendorp 2019-09-23 22:14
I enjoyed visiting with Nell over the last 4 years while she was in the home in Middleville. The first 3 years as her elder and the last year as her calling Pastor. Her wonderful sense of humor was always a joy. She will be missed. May your whole family find comfort in our Lord Jesus Christ.
# ken Olthouse 2019-09-23 21:22
Remembering our wonderful Aunt Nell, she always had
a smile on her face and seemed always happy to see us.
Thinking of you Bonnie, Mary, Tim, Vicki and Denise!
May God comfort you all!
Ken Olthouse
McKinney Texas

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Arlene WilesArlene Wiles
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Carolyn SizeloveCarolyn Sizelove
Monday, October 21, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Sandra WatkinsSandra Watkins
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Rev. Larry JohnsonRev. Larry Johnson
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Mary Jane CasterMary Jane Caster
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Beth HarveyBeth Harvey
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Jim SmithJim Smith
Friday, October 11, 2019
Anthony SaboAnthony Sabo
Friday, October 11, 2019
Ruth StoutenRuth Stouten
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Randy YntemaRandy Yntema
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Bill OppenneerBill Oppenneer
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Antonina RussoAntonina Russo
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Geraldine SchuhmanGeraldine Schuhman
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Mark GantMark Gant
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Marie BosinMarie Bosin
Friday, November 8, 2019
Arthur VanDerWeideArthur VanDerWeide
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Vonda EssenburgVonda Essenburg
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Adriana KommerAdriana Kommer
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Gerald LucasGerald Lucas
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Hunter AmesHunter Ames
Monday, November 4, 2019
Kyle KingmaKyle Kingma
Sunday, November 3, 2019
Maryruth CorstangeMaryruth Corstange
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Rev. Bill RenkemaRev. Bill Renkema
Monday, October 28, 2019
Dan PfenningDan Pfenning
Monday, October 28, 2019
Tom RidderbosTom Ridderbos
Monday, October 28, 2019
Duane DoorDuane Door
Friday, October 25, 2019
Carl DenHoutenCarl DenHouten
Friday, October 25, 2019