Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

melinn gloria224

Service Information

Gloria Ann Melinn 
Visitation:  Monday, September 30, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Cemetery: Resurrection Cemetery
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

 Gloria Ann (Feikema) Melinn, age 90, passed away peacefully on Sunday, September 22, 2019. Gloria was preceded in death by her parents, Nicholas and Selma (Moeller) Feikema; brothers, Raymond Feikema and Robert Feikema; and sisters, Twyla Elenbaas and Kay Bala. She will be lovingly missed by her daughter, Sharon Irwin and family: Mitchell Irwin, Arlo Irwin, Samantha Irwin, Kellie and Dale O'Leary, and Declan O'Leary; many nieces, nephews, and friends. In accordance with her wishes, cremation has taken place. Relatives and friends may meet with family on Monday, September 30, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. In honor of Gloria and in lieu of flowers, contributions may be made to Faith Hospice who made her last days so peaceful. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Milly RobisonMilly Robison
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Glenda SharpGlenda Sharp
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Douglas Yeakey Sr.Douglas Yeakey Sr.
Saturday, July 18, 2020
Kurt BurnsKurt Burns
Friday, July 17, 2020
Dorothy Van HarnDorothy Van Harn
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Tim SizeloveTim Sizelove
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Joyce DeVriesJoyce DeVries
Monday, July 13, 2020
Steve HoffmanSteve Hoffman
Monday, July 13, 2020
Lois FredricksLois Fredricks
Monday, July 13, 2020
H. Joseph BluntH. Joseph Blunt
Monday, July 13, 2020
Henry SchutHenry Schut
Sunday, July 12, 2020
Patricia TenHopenPatricia TenHopen
Saturday, July 11, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Peter Quakkelaar Sr.Peter Quakkelaar Sr.
Sunday, August 9, 2020
Connie L. BurkeConnie L. Burke
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Jeffrey D. DykstraJeffrey D. Dykstra
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Robert L. RoelofsRobert L. Roelofs
Monday, August 3, 2020
Thomas LynchThomas Lynch
Sunday, August 2, 2020
Ann RowladerAnn Rowlader
Friday, July 31, 2020
Muriel TrompMuriel Tromp
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Nancy PenningNancy Penning
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Elizabeth and Fred Sr. NastaliElizabeth and Fred Sr. Nastali
Monday, July 27, 2020
Sherry KenneySherry Kenney
Monday, July 27, 2020
Donald ChaseDonald Chase
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Michael WadeMichael Wade
Saturday, July 25, 2020
William VanSettenWilliam VanSetten
Friday, July 24, 2020
Julian HarrisonJulian Harrison
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Richard JohnstonRichard Johnston
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Dan AhrensDan Ahrens
Monday, July 20, 2020