Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

ScottWilliam

Service Information

William "Buck" Scott 
Visitation: Friday, Sept. 20 from 10 to 11 am at Calvary Church 
Service: 11:00 am Friday, September 20, 2019 at Calvary Church, 707 East Beltline, NE

Cemetery:  Blythefield Memory Gardens
Memorials: To a charity of your choice.

William "Buck" Scott, age 88, of Grand Rapids, entered into the arms of Jesus on Thursday, September 12, 2019 surrounded by his family. An avid hunter and fisherman, and taking his grandchildren with him fishing, Buck also enjoyed gardening, canning, and camping.  He was a hardworking man but had a good sense of humor.  He was preceded in death by his wife, Mary; son, Bruce; grandson, C.J. Marsh; sisters, Peggy and Evelyn; and brother, Bob. He will be lovingly remembered by his children, Ted (Gloria) Scott, Bill (Elda) Scott, Don (Donna) Scott, Vicky Marsh (Mark Rider), Kurt (Lisa) Scott, Shawn (Lisa) Scott; 19 grandchildren; several great grandchildren; great great grandchildren; sisters, Annette, Geneva; and many nieces and nephews. The family wishes to thank the staff of Railside for the wonderful care they provided. The family will greet visitors on Friday, September 20, from 10 – 11 am at Calvary Church, 707 East Beltline NE, with the funeral service following at 11 am. Memorial contributions may be made to a charity of your choice. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Hayes Cargill Jr.Hayes Cargill Jr.
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Donna VanLaanDonna VanLaan
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Tammi FitzpatrickTammi Fitzpatrick
Friday, January 10, 2020
Dorothy ApolDorothy Apol
Friday, January 10, 2020
Richard SwansonRichard Swanson
Thursday, January 9, 2020
Alex DanigelisAlex Danigelis
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Ann MeyersAnn Meyers
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Laurie Jansma-MillerLaurie Jansma-Miller
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Gertrude LakeGertrude Lake
Sunday, January 5, 2020
Russell BrinksRussell Brinks
Saturday, January 4, 2020
Donna BerkompasDonna Berkompas
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Ronald BrinkRonald Brink
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Betty WinkleBetty Winkle
Sunday, January 26, 2020
Jane GumbertJane Gumbert
Sunday, January 26, 2020
Jim AndrieJim Andrie
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Angeline MeulendykAngeline Meulendyk
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Senetta DykstraSenetta Dykstra
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Larry DykgraafLarry Dykgraaf
Monday, January 20, 2020
Elmer NeumegElmer Neumeg
Monday, January 20, 2020
Robert DeckerRobert Decker
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Thomas JongertThomas Jongert
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Lawrence LapekesLawrence Lapekes
Saturday, January 18, 2020
Kimberly BruinKimberly Bruin
Friday, January 17, 2020
Fran KinneFran Kinne
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Joe SterkJoe Sterk
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Charles HodgeCharles Hodge
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Stanley ThurberStanley Thurber
Monday, January 13, 2020
Adriana OphoffAdriana Ophoff
Monday, January 13, 2020