Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

ScottWilliam

Service Information

William "Buck" Scott 
Visitation: Friday, Sept. 20 from 10 to 11 am at Calvary Church 
Service: 11:00 am Friday, September 20, 2019 at Calvary Church, 707 East Beltline, NE

Cemetery:  Blythefield Memory Gardens
Memorials: To a charity of your choice.

William "Buck" Scott, age 88, of Grand Rapids, entered into the arms of Jesus on Thursday, September 12, 2019 surrounded by his family. An avid hunter and fisherman, and taking his grandchildren with him fishing, Buck also enjoyed gardening, canning, and camping.  He was a hardworking man but had a good sense of humor.  He was preceded in death by his wife, Mary; son, Bruce; grandson, C.J. Marsh; sisters, Peggy and Evelyn; and brother, Bob. He will be lovingly remembered by his children, Ted (Gloria) Scott, Bill (Elda) Scott, Don (Donna) Scott, Vicky Marsh (Mark Rider), Kurt (Lisa) Scott, Shawn (Lisa) Scott; 19 grandchildren; several great grandchildren; great great grandchildren; sisters, Annette, Geneva; and many nieces and nephews. The family wishes to thank the staff of Railside for the wonderful care they provided. The family will greet visitors on Friday, September 20, from 10 – 11 am at Calvary Church, 707 East Beltline NE, with the funeral service following at 11 am. Memorial contributions may be made to a charity of your choice. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Arlene WilesArlene Wiles
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Carolyn SizeloveCarolyn Sizelove
Monday, October 21, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Sandra WatkinsSandra Watkins
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Rev. Larry JohnsonRev. Larry Johnson
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Mary Jane CasterMary Jane Caster
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Beth HarveyBeth Harvey
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Jim SmithJim Smith
Friday, October 11, 2019
Anthony SaboAnthony Sabo
Friday, October 11, 2019
Ruth StoutenRuth Stouten
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Randy YntemaRandy Yntema
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Bill OppenneerBill Oppenneer
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Antonina RussoAntonina Russo
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Geraldine SchuhmanGeraldine Schuhman
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Mark GantMark Gant
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Marie BosinMarie Bosin
Friday, November 8, 2019
Arthur VanDerWeideArthur VanDerWeide
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Vonda EssenburgVonda Essenburg
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Adriana KommerAdriana Kommer
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Gerald LucasGerald Lucas
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Hunter AmesHunter Ames
Monday, November 4, 2019
Kyle KingmaKyle Kingma
Sunday, November 3, 2019
Maryruth CorstangeMaryruth Corstange
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Rev. Bill RenkemaRev. Bill Renkema
Monday, October 28, 2019
Dan PfenningDan Pfenning
Monday, October 28, 2019
Tom RidderbosTom Ridderbos
Monday, October 28, 2019
Duane DoorDuane Door
Friday, October 25, 2019
Carl DenHoutenCarl DenHouten
Friday, October 25, 2019