Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

hoevenaarhenry425

Service Information

Henry J. Hoevenaar 

Service: Private

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens


 

Henry J. Hoevenaar, our favorite member of the Greatest Generation is home with his Lord and Savior. Hank was born in Whitinsville, MA, the sixth of eight children born to Cornelius and Aplonia Hoevenaar.  He served his country in WWII, and would like us all to know that grace alone kept him in God's grip, and he signed every greeting card with "Psalm 23".  He could fix anything electronic, liked his coffee black with two sugars and his classical music played loudly. In recent years he longed to see his wife, our beloved Paula, who preceded him in death, and his siblings who had all gone on to heaven ahead of him. His wit and wisdom will be missed by those who survive him, his daughter and son in law, Leah and Michael Guis, his grandchildren Ethan Michael, Benjamin Henry, and Madeline Paula. He is also survived by a sister in law, Loraine Hoevenaar, many nieces and nephews, family, and special friend, Jean Wilterink. Private family services will be held. Interment in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens.
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Gerald LucasGerald Lucas
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Hunter AmesHunter Ames
Monday, November 4, 2019
Kyle KingmaKyle Kingma
Sunday, November 3, 2019
Maryruth CorstangeMaryruth Corstange
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Rev. Bill RenkemaRev. Bill Renkema
Monday, October 28, 2019
Dan PfenningDan Pfenning
Monday, October 28, 2019
Tom RidderbosTom Ridderbos
Monday, October 28, 2019
Duane DoorDuane Door
Friday, October 25, 2019
Carl DenHoutenCarl DenHouten
Friday, October 25, 2019
Arlene WilesArlene Wiles
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Carolyn SizeloveCarolyn Sizelove
Monday, October 21, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Ethel VeenstraEthel Veenstra
Monday, November 18, 2019
Tanya WaskiewiczTanya Waskiewicz
Sunday, November 17, 2019
Bill FitzsimmonsBill Fitzsimmons
Saturday, November 16, 2019
James O'HaganJames O'Hagan
Friday, November 15, 2019
Sally BullisSally Bullis
Friday, November 15, 2019
John HylkemaJohn Hylkema
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Doris EggerdingDoris Eggerding
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Fredrick LucasFredrick Lucas
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Lucy SmithLucy Smith
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Antonina RussoAntonina Russo
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Geraldine SchuhmanGeraldine Schuhman
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Mark GantMark Gant
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Marie BosinMarie Bosin
Friday, November 8, 2019
Arthur VanDerWeideArthur VanDerWeide
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Vonda EssenburgVonda Essenburg
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Adriana KommerAdriana Kommer
Wednesday, November 6, 2019