Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

basketc55

Service Information

Cornelia "Connie" Basket
Visitation:  None
Service: 11 AM Friday, September 6, 2019 at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Guiding Light Missions, 255 Division Ave S, Grand Rapids, MI 49503

 Cornelia J. "Connie" Basket, age 85, of Grand Rapids, passed away on Saturday, August 31, 2019 and is now home with her heavenly Father and is reunited with her beloved husband, Mhyron Basket.  Connie was a beautician at the Kalamazoo and 28th St. Meijer for 25 years. Along with her husband, she is preceded by her sister, Claray VanderSloot. Connie will be lovingly remembered by her brothers and sister, John (Peg) DeHoog, Arnold (Norine) DeHoog, Sandra VanderMey; several nieces and nephews; Mhyron's children, Tom (Grace) Basket, Kathy (Marvin) Proctor, Theresa (Perry) Green, Annette (Larry) Dennis, and their children and grandchildren. The funeral service will be held at 11 am Friday, September 6, at Stroo Funeral Home (1095 68th St. SE) with an hour of visitation prior to the service. Rev. Brian Bosscher will officiate. Interment will be in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. Contributions in honor of Connie may be made to the Guiding Light Mission.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

David HansenDavid Hansen
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Pauline HoolsemaPauline Hoolsema
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Richard CzapekRichard Czapek
Friday, June 26, 2020
Dennis GleasonDennis Gleason
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Michael BlackMichael Black
Monday, June 22, 2020
Shirley SpidellShirley Spidell
Saturday, June 20, 2020
F. Ryder Overstreet Jr. F. Ryder Overstreet Jr.
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Rita OppenhuizenRita Oppenhuizen
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Lorraine DickersonLorraine Dickerson
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Harm DiemerHarm Diemer
Monday, June 15, 2020
Rev. Roger FoustRev. Roger Foust
Monday, June 15, 2020
Wesley KraftWesley Kraft
Sunday, June 14, 2020
Judith StoneJudith Stone
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Joann MulderJoann Mulder
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Gene HeffnerGene Heffner
Sunday, June 7, 2020