Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

basketc55

Service Information

Cornelia "Connie" Basket
Visitation:  None
Service: 11 AM Friday, September 6, 2019 at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Guiding Light Missions, 255 Division Ave S, Grand Rapids, MI 49503

 Cornelia J. "Connie" Basket, age 85, of Grand Rapids, passed away on Saturday, August 31, 2019 and is now home with her heavenly Father and is reunited with her beloved husband, Mhyron Basket.  Connie was a beautician at the Kalamazoo and 28th St. Meijer for 25 years. Along with her husband, she is preceded by her sister, Claray VanderSloot. Connie will be lovingly remembered by her brothers and sister, John (Peg) DeHoog, Arnold (Norine) DeHoog, Sandra VanderMey; several nieces and nephews; Mhyron's children, Tom (Grace) Basket, Kathy (Marvin) Proctor, Theresa (Perry) Green, Annette (Larry) Dennis, and their children and grandchildren. The funeral service will be held at 11 am Friday, September 6, at Stroo Funeral Home (1095 68th St. SE) with an hour of visitation prior to the service. Rev. Brian Bosscher will officiate. Interment will be in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. Contributions in honor of Connie may be made to the Guiding Light Mission.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Gregory EnsinkGregory Ensink
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Rebecca Ver HoefRebecca Ver Hoef
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Dale Crysler Sr.Dale Crysler Sr.
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Richard SabourinRichard Sabourin
Thursday, March 12, 2020
Nancy SprikNancy Sprik
Saturday, March 7, 2020
Lorraine PylmanLorraine Pylman
Friday, March 6, 2020
Carol Curtis - UPDATECarol Curtis - UPDATE
Friday, March 6, 2020
Gerald J. OlejiczakGerald J. Olejiczak
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Frances DavisFrances Davis
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Calvin StruckCalvin Struck
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Gerry MasterkaGerry Masterka
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Cindy VanderWoudeCindy VanderWoude
Monday, March 2, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Vera DeVries (Cooper)Vera DeVries (Cooper)
Friday, April 3, 2020
Dee TeSlaaDee TeSlaa
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Judy BissellJudy Bissell
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Dale WiersDale Wiers
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
William DocterWilliam Docter
Sunday, March 29, 2020
Lynn FlanneryLynn Flannery
Friday, March 27, 2020
Sharon WestraSharon Westra
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
June VoetbergJune Voetberg
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
John Vanden ToornJohn Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Arlene ArmstrongArlene Armstrong
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Robin OsbornRobin Osborn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Charlotte TerpsmaCharlotte Terpsma
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Marge GoldeMarge Golde
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Jerome SmithJerome Smith
Friday, March 20, 2020
Gladys HolmesGladys Holmes
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Margot SaladinoMargot Saladino
Wednesday, March 18, 2020