Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

wychersirma77

Service Information

Irma Jean Wychers 
Visitation: Sunday, September 8 , from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home 
Service: 3 pm Monday, September 9, at Calvary Church, 707 E. Beltline SE, Grand Rapids, MI

Cemetery: Garfield Park
Memorials:   Hope Unexpected, P.O. Box 60, Byron Center, MI 49315

 On Tuesday, September 3, 2019, Irma Jean (VanderStarre) Wychers, age 79, of Cutlerville, passed into glory after a five year journey through illness and is now safely in the arms of Jesus. Irma was a child of God, a wife, mother, grandmother, and great grandmother and will be dearly missed by her husband of 59 years, Alvin; children, Thomas (Arloa) Wychers, Patricia Barkley, Linda Wychers-Caldwell (Tom), James (Cozette) Wychers, Michael (Tami) Wychers; 21 grandchildren, one great granddaughter; brother and sister, Adrian (Margie) VanderStarre, Joanne (Roger) Poll; sister-in-law, Suzanne VanderStarre. She was preceded in death by her parents, Adrian and Johanna VanderStarre; sisters, Anne (Harold) Braam, Connie (Duane) Kuik; brother, Evert VanderStarre. Irma was a tireless worker in Bible Study Fellowship and Bible studies in the churches she attended, using some material she wrote herself. She loved gardening, golf, and entertaining her family. The family wishes to thank the caregivers at Cambridge Manor and Spectrum Hospice for their dedication. Visitation will be held on Sunday, September 8 from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. A celebration will be held at 3 pm on Monday, September 9, at Calvary Church, 707 E. Beltline SE. Memorial contributions may be made to Hope Unexpected, P.O. Box 60, Byron Center, MI 49315.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# julie vander slik 2019-09-09 21:37
I worked with Irma at the Christian Rest Home for a long time. She was one of my favorite nurses there. She was kind, funny, and caring, not only to the residents ; but also to the staff. I loved talking to her and missed her very much when she retired. I will remember her fondly and pray Gods blessings on her family and friends.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Arlene WilesArlene Wiles
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Carolyn SizeloveCarolyn Sizelove
Monday, October 21, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Sandra WatkinsSandra Watkins
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Rev. Larry JohnsonRev. Larry Johnson
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Mary Jane CasterMary Jane Caster
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Beth HarveyBeth Harvey
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Jim SmithJim Smith
Friday, October 11, 2019
Anthony SaboAnthony Sabo
Friday, October 11, 2019
Ruth StoutenRuth Stouten
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Randy YntemaRandy Yntema
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Bill OppenneerBill Oppenneer
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Antonina RussoAntonina Russo
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Geraldine SchuhmanGeraldine Schuhman
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Mark GantMark Gant
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Marie BosinMarie Bosin
Friday, November 8, 2019
Arthur VanDerWeideArthur VanDerWeide
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Vonda EssenburgVonda Essenburg
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Adriana KommerAdriana Kommer
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Gerald LucasGerald Lucas
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Hunter AmesHunter Ames
Monday, November 4, 2019
Kyle KingmaKyle Kingma
Sunday, November 3, 2019
Maryruth CorstangeMaryruth Corstange
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Rev. Bill RenkemaRev. Bill Renkema
Monday, October 28, 2019
Dan PfenningDan Pfenning
Monday, October 28, 2019
Tom RidderbosTom Ridderbos
Monday, October 28, 2019
Duane DoorDuane Door
Friday, October 25, 2019
Carl DenHoutenCarl DenHouten
Friday, October 25, 2019