Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

wychersirma77

Service Information

Irma Jean Wychers 
Visitation: Sunday, September 8 , from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home 
Service: 3 pm Monday, September 9, at Calvary Church, 707 E. Beltline SE, Grand Rapids, MI

Cemetery: Garfield Park
Memorials:   Hope Unexpected, P.O. Box 60, Byron Center, MI 49315

 On Tuesday, September 3, 2019, Irma Jean (VanderStarre) Wychers, age 79, of Cutlerville, passed into glory after a five year journey through illness and is now safely in the arms of Jesus. Irma was a child of God, a wife, mother, grandmother, and great grandmother and will be dearly missed by her husband of 59 years, Alvin; children, Thomas (Arloa) Wychers, Patricia Barkley, Linda Wychers-Caldwell (Tom), James (Cozette) Wychers, Michael (Tami) Wychers; 21 grandchildren, one great granddaughter; brother and sister, Adrian (Margie) VanderStarre, Joanne (Roger) Poll; sister-in-law, Suzanne VanderStarre. She was preceded in death by her parents, Adrian and Johanna VanderStarre; sisters, Anne (Harold) Braam, Connie (Duane) Kuik; brother, Evert VanderStarre. Irma was a tireless worker in Bible Study Fellowship and Bible studies in the churches she attended, using some material she wrote herself. She loved gardening, golf, and entertaining her family. The family wishes to thank the caregivers at Cambridge Manor and Spectrum Hospice for their dedication. Visitation will be held on Sunday, September 8 from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. A celebration will be held at 3 pm on Monday, September 9, at Calvary Church, 707 E. Beltline SE. Memorial contributions may be made to Hope Unexpected, P.O. Box 60, Byron Center, MI 49315.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# julie vander slik 2019-09-09 21:37
I worked with Irma at the Christian Rest Home for a long time. She was one of my favorite nurses there. She was kind, funny, and caring, not only to the residents ; but also to the staff. I loved talking to her and missed her very much when she retired. I will remember her fondly and pray Gods blessings on her family and friends.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Clara WeaverClara Weaver
Monday, June 8, 2020
Alison MillerAlison Miller
Friday, June 5, 2020
Herm DiederingHerm Diedering
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Donna WoltjerDonna Woltjer
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Carolyn HillCarolyn Hill
Monday, June 1, 2020
Richard Richard "Dick" Molter
Monday, June 1, 2020
Mary KimberMary Kimber
Saturday, May 30, 2020
Betty (Kramer) KuiphofBetty (Kramer) Kuiphof
Friday, May 29, 2020
Char EricksonChar Erickson
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Dot KalajainenDot Kalajainen
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Jean TroostJean Troost
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Delores BerginDelores Bergin
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Elaine DeHaanElaine DeHaan
Friday, July 10, 2020
Brenda BarthBrenda Barth
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Len PellLen Pell
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Timothy MurphyTimothy Murphy
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Gary WesthouseGary Westhouse
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Larry WilliamsLarry Williams
Monday, July 6, 2020
Bernie FredricksBernie Fredricks
Monday, July 6, 2020
Michael EmausMichael Emaus
Saturday, July 4, 2020
Larry RozinskaLarry Rozinska
Friday, July 3, 2020
David HansenDavid Hansen
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Pauline HoolsemaPauline Hoolsema
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Richard CzapekRichard Czapek
Friday, June 26, 2020
Dennis GleasonDennis Gleason
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Michael BlackMichael Black
Monday, June 22, 2020
Shirley SpidellShirley Spidell
Saturday, June 20, 2020
F. Ryder Overstreet Jr. F. Ryder Overstreet Jr.
Thursday, June 18, 2020