Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

beukemabob465

Service Information

Robert A. "Bob" Beukema 
Visitation: At Heritage Christian Reformed Church, 3089 84th St. SW on Thursday Sept. 5 from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm 
Service: 11 am Friday, September 6 at Heritage CRC. 3089 84th St. SW, Byron Center

Cemetery: Winchester
Memorials: South Christian High School, 7979 Kalamazoo Ave. SE, Byron Center MI 49315 or Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

 

Robert "Bob" Beukema, age 72, of Byron Center, entered his eternal heavenly home with Jesus on Monday, September 2, 2019 after a long and courageous battle with cancer. Bob lived his life for Jesus. He was a loving, compassionate and devoted husband, father, grandfather, and a friend to everyone he encountered. Bob found his calling as a loyal and trusted owner of Beukema Insurance Agency. He placed God and his family as priorities throughout his life. We are comforted that Bob no longer endures suffering and pain and has been reunited with his loved ones in heaven, especially his son, Steve, who went to be with the Lord at age 18; his father, Andrew Beukema, mother, Eleanor Beukema; and in-laws, Clarence and Lavina Flietstra. He loved deeply his caring and supportive wife of 53 years, Linda; his children, Sheri (David) Springvloed, Shelley (Ken) Schmaltz, Shaun (Taylor) Beukema; 10 grandchildren,  Steven (fiancee, Morgan), Stephanie, Jacob, Jackson, Jayden, Jossalyn, Parker, Lennie, Ezra, Zane; brother, Bruce (Joyce) Beukema, sister, Carolyn Beukema; sisters-in-law and brothers-in-law, Shirley (Jim) Heyboer, Mary (Ron) DeRuiter, Carol (Fred) Elders, Casey (Pat) Flietstra, Curt (Sue) Flietstra. The family will greet visitors at Heritage Christian Reformed Church, 3089 84th St. SW, on Thursday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm. The funeral service will be held 11 am Friday, September 6, at Heritage CRC, with Rev. Curt Walters, and Rev. Evan Heerema officiating. Interment will be in Winchester Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to South Christian High School or Faith Hospice. 
 
 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Jack &Karen Wiebenga 2019-09-06 01:45
We are so sorry for your loss, we always had such great times together, he will be missed. Our thoughts and prayers are with you all. Sending our love,
Jack and Karen

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Kurt BurnsKurt Burns
Friday, July 17, 2020
Dorothy Van HarnDorothy Van Harn
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Tim SizeloveTim Sizelove
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Joyce DeVriesJoyce DeVries
Monday, July 13, 2020
Steve HoffmanSteve Hoffman
Monday, July 13, 2020
Lois FredricksLois Fredricks
Monday, July 13, 2020
H. Joseph BluntH. Joseph Blunt
Monday, July 13, 2020
Henry SchutHenry Schut
Sunday, July 12, 2020
Patricia TenHopenPatricia TenHopen
Saturday, July 11, 2020
Elaine DeHaanElaine DeHaan
Friday, July 10, 2020
Brenda BarthBrenda Barth
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Timothy MurphyTimothy Murphy
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Jeffrey D. DykstraJeffrey D. Dykstra
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Robert L. RoelofsRobert L. Roelofs
Monday, August 3, 2020
Ann RowladerAnn Rowlader
Friday, July 31, 2020
Muriel TrompMuriel Tromp
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Nancy PenningNancy Penning
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Elizabeth and Fred Sr. NastaliElizabeth and Fred Sr. Nastali
Monday, July 27, 2020
Sherry KenneySherry Kenney
Monday, July 27, 2020
Donald ChaseDonald Chase
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Michael WadeMichael Wade
Saturday, July 25, 2020
William VanSettenWilliam VanSetten
Friday, July 24, 2020
Julian HarrisonJulian Harrison
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Richard JohnstonRichard Johnston
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Dan AhrensDan Ahrens
Monday, July 20, 2020
Milly RobisonMilly Robison
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Glenda SharpGlenda Sharp
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Douglas Yeakey Sr.Douglas Yeakey Sr.
Saturday, July 18, 2020