Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Martina Heyboer
Visitation: Tuesday, September 3, from 6 - 9 pm, and Wednesday, September 4, from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home 
Service: 11 am Wednesday, September 4, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery: Pine Hill 
Memorials: Faith Baptist Missions, for Katheryn Miller, P.O,. Box 866, Eagle Lake, Florida 33839

HEYBOER, MARTINA
KENTWOOD, MICHIGAN
 
Martina Heyboer went to her heavenly home on September 1, 2019 at 93 years of age. She was preceded in death by her loving husband, Jim, and her beloved daughter, Patty, as well as her parents and all eight siblings. She is survived by her son, Jim (Diane) Heyboer and daughter, Joan (David) Meyer; her grandchildren, Scott (Kerry) Heyboer, Becky (Joe) Fitzpatrick, Mike (Katie) Heyboer, Ben (Kristin) Meyer and Andy (Erin) Heyboer. She has nine great-grandchildren. She will be sadly missed by her “adopted” son, Frank and Carrie; cardplaying friends, Cathy and Mary; her special neighbors, Cindy, Sareen and Nevaeha; nurse, Jean; special nephew, Pete; special nieces, Marion and Karen; her 40-year pen pal, Brenda; and countless friends from her special place, Drummond Island, as well as American House Kentwood. What a reunion she is having with Pa and Patty! We’ll miss you, Ma. Visitation will be from 6:00-9:00 pm on Tuesday, September 3, at Stroo Funeral Home, where the service will be held 11:00 am on Wednesday, September 4, with viewing one hour prior to the service. Interment will be in Pine Hill Cemetery. Memorials can be sent to Faith Baptist Missions, for Katheryn Miller, PO Box 866, Eagle Lake, FL 33839.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Gregory EnsinkGregory Ensink
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Rebecca Ver HoefRebecca Ver Hoef
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Dale Crysler Sr.Dale Crysler Sr.
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Richard SabourinRichard Sabourin
Thursday, March 12, 2020
Nancy SprikNancy Sprik
Saturday, March 7, 2020
Lorraine PylmanLorraine Pylman
Friday, March 6, 2020
Carol Curtis - UPDATECarol Curtis - UPDATE
Friday, March 6, 2020
Gerald J. OlejiczakGerald J. Olejiczak
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Frances DavisFrances Davis
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Calvin StruckCalvin Struck
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Gerry MasterkaGerry Masterka
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Cindy VanderWoudeCindy VanderWoude
Monday, March 2, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Vera DeVries (Cooper)Vera DeVries (Cooper)
Friday, April 3, 2020
Dee TeSlaaDee TeSlaa
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Judy BissellJudy Bissell
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Dale WiersDale Wiers
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
William DocterWilliam Docter
Sunday, March 29, 2020
Lynn FlanneryLynn Flannery
Friday, March 27, 2020
Sharon WestraSharon Westra
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
June VoetbergJune Voetberg
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
John Vanden ToornJohn Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Arlene ArmstrongArlene Armstrong
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Robin OsbornRobin Osborn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Charlotte TerpsmaCharlotte Terpsma
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Marge GoldeMarge Golde
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Jerome SmithJerome Smith
Friday, March 20, 2020
Gladys HolmesGladys Holmes
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Margot SaladinoMargot Saladino
Wednesday, March 18, 2020