Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Vriesenga Ron

Service Information

Ronald C. Vriesenga
Visitation: Tuesday, September 3, from 2 - 3 pm at Stroo Funeral Home 
Service: 3 pm Tuesday, September 3, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery: Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: A Christian school of your choice

Ronald C. Vriesenga, age 83, passed away peacefully in his sleep early Saturday morning, August 31, 2019. Ron was a longtime Grand Rapids area barber, and made many friends through the years. He was preceded in death by his parents, Clarence and Senetta; his brothers, Richard and Bruce Vriesenga; and his father-in-law, Bernard Scholten. Surviving are his wife, Edna; son, Rick (Julie) Vriesenga; daughter, Lisa Haight; stepson, Derek Sizemore; grandchildren, Jeffrey Vriesenga, Brian Gill, Kyle Hare, Kaleb Sizemore, Lillian Sizemore; six great grandchildren; mother-in-law, Anna Scholten; brothers-in-law and sisters-in-law, Jerry (Marcia) Scholten, Wes (Deb) Scholten, Rachel (Dan) Morren; many nieces and nephews. Visitation will be held on Tuesday, September 3, from 2 - 3 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will begin at 3 pm, with Rev. Evan Heerema officiating. Interment in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. Memorial contributions may be made to a Christian school of your choice. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Warren and Betty Obe 2019-09-03 21:37
Deepest sympathy Edna and your family on the loss of your loved one. May it comfort you to know others are thinking of you at this time. May the memories ease your pain.
# Dan Kleymeer 2019-09-01 18:18
My condolences to Ron’s family and friends. Ron was my barber while growing up in the Galewood area, and beyond. He bought one of my dad’s Jeeps to do snow plowing. Ron was always wheeling and dealing. He and I shared a succession of 5 Toyota Supras in the mid-80s. Now he can drive one every day.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Gregory EnsinkGregory Ensink
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Rebecca Ver HoefRebecca Ver Hoef
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Dale Crysler Sr.Dale Crysler Sr.
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Richard SabourinRichard Sabourin
Thursday, March 12, 2020
Nancy SprikNancy Sprik
Saturday, March 7, 2020
Lorraine PylmanLorraine Pylman
Friday, March 6, 2020
Carol Curtis - UPDATECarol Curtis - UPDATE
Friday, March 6, 2020
Gerald J. OlejiczakGerald J. Olejiczak
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Frances DavisFrances Davis
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Calvin StruckCalvin Struck
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Gerry MasterkaGerry Masterka
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Cindy VanderWoudeCindy VanderWoude
Monday, March 2, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Vera DeVries (Cooper)Vera DeVries (Cooper)
Friday, April 3, 2020
Dee TeSlaaDee TeSlaa
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Judy BissellJudy Bissell
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Dale WiersDale Wiers
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
William DocterWilliam Docter
Sunday, March 29, 2020
Lynn FlanneryLynn Flannery
Friday, March 27, 2020
Sharon WestraSharon Westra
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
June VoetbergJune Voetberg
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
John Vanden ToornJohn Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Arlene ArmstrongArlene Armstrong
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Robin OsbornRobin Osborn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Charlotte TerpsmaCharlotte Terpsma
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Marge GoldeMarge Golde
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Jerome SmithJerome Smith
Friday, March 20, 2020
Gladys HolmesGladys Holmes
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Margot SaladinoMargot Saladino
Wednesday, March 18, 2020