Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

SpidellLeon

Service Information

Leon G. Spidell 
Visitation: Tuesday, Sept. 3, from 5 to 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home 
Service: 7:00 pm Tuesday, September 3, 2019 at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Down Syndrome Association of West Michigan, 233 E. Fulton St. #124, Grand Rapids, MI 49503 or Spectrum Health Hospice, 100 Michigan Ave., NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49502 

Leon G. Spidell, aged 90, of Grand Rapids, passed away on Wednesday, August 28, 2019. Leon served in the U.S. Air Force during the Korean War. He loved woodworking, fishing, hunting, being outdoors, bingo, and playing cards. His wife of 64 years, Mary; and son, Craig Spidell, preceded him in death. He was a loving father, grandfather, and great grandfather who will be deeply missed by his children, Jeffrey (Barbara) Spidell, Susan (Michael) Shive; grandchildren, Bradley Spidell, Alex Spidell, Nicole (Jacob) Meyerink, Daniel (Kaitlin) Shive; great grandchildren, Jonathan, Madelyn, Kennedy; brother, Carl (Shirley) Spidell; sister-in-law, Elizabeth Hyde; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Tuesday, September 3, from 5 to 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, with the funeral service following at 7:00 pm. Entombment in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. The family wishes to thank the staff of Spectrum Health Hospice and Health Care Associates at Sentinel Pointe for the loving care they provided to Leon. Contributions in memory of Leon may be made to Down Syndrome Association of West, MI. or Spectrum Health Hospice. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Milly RobisonMilly Robison
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Glenda SharpGlenda Sharp
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Douglas Yeakey Sr.Douglas Yeakey Sr.
Saturday, July 18, 2020
Kurt BurnsKurt Burns
Friday, July 17, 2020
Dorothy Van HarnDorothy Van Harn
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Tim SizeloveTim Sizelove
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Joyce DeVriesJoyce DeVries
Monday, July 13, 2020
Steve HoffmanSteve Hoffman
Monday, July 13, 2020
Lois FredricksLois Fredricks
Monday, July 13, 2020
H. Joseph BluntH. Joseph Blunt
Monday, July 13, 2020
Henry SchutHenry Schut
Sunday, July 12, 2020
Patricia TenHopenPatricia TenHopen
Saturday, July 11, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Peter Quakkelaar Sr.Peter Quakkelaar Sr.
Sunday, August 9, 2020
Connie L. BurkeConnie L. Burke
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Jeffrey D. DykstraJeffrey D. Dykstra
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Robert L. RoelofsRobert L. Roelofs
Monday, August 3, 2020
Thomas LynchThomas Lynch
Sunday, August 2, 2020
Ann RowladerAnn Rowlader
Friday, July 31, 2020
Muriel TrompMuriel Tromp
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Nancy PenningNancy Penning
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Elizabeth and Fred Sr. NastaliElizabeth and Fred Sr. Nastali
Monday, July 27, 2020
Sherry KenneySherry Kenney
Monday, July 27, 2020
Donald ChaseDonald Chase
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Michael WadeMichael Wade
Saturday, July 25, 2020
William VanSettenWilliam VanSetten
Friday, July 24, 2020
Julian HarrisonJulian Harrison
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Richard JohnstonRichard Johnston
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Dan AhrensDan Ahrens
Monday, July 20, 2020