Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Wierenga Bruce34

Service Information

Bruce James Wierenga 
Visitation:  None
Service: 11 am Saturday, September 14, at Rush Creek Bible Church, 2337 76th St. SW, Byron Center, MI 49315

Cemetery: Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Rush Creek Bible Church or Grace Adventures, 2100 Ridge Rd.Mears, MI 49436

 Bruce James Wierenga, age 65, of Wyoming, went home to be with his Lord and Savior on Monday, August 26, 2019. He was preceded in death by his parents, Henry and Lucille Wierenga. Bruce was dearly loved and will be missed by his wife of 40 years, Robin; children, Alexis (Derrick) Kroodsma, Whitney Wierenga; granddaughters, Adelaide, Sydney, Genevieve; brothers, Gary (Linda) Wierenga, Tom (Karen) Wierenga; nephews, Micah Wierenga, Joshua Wierenga, Aaron (Rachel) Wierenga, Marcus Wierenga; nieces, Marcy (Brad) Phillips, Kim (Matt) Sutka; several great nieces and nephews; and mother-in-law, Suzanne Mais. Interment has taken place in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. A memorial service will be held at 11 AM on Saturday, September 14, at Rush Creek Bible Church, 2334 76th St. SW, Byron Center, MI 49315, with Pastor John Spooner officiating. Memorial contributions may be made to Rush Creek Bible Church or Grace Adventures, 2100 N Ridge Rd, Mears, MI 49436

 
 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# PRGX GR Office 2019-09-10 16:09
Whitney:

We pray that in this difficult time, God gives you the strength and courage to bear the loss of your father. Our deepest condolences to you and your family.

Your PRGX Family

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

David HansenDavid Hansen
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Pauline HoolsemaPauline Hoolsema
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Richard CzapekRichard Czapek
Friday, June 26, 2020
Dennis GleasonDennis Gleason
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Michael BlackMichael Black
Monday, June 22, 2020
Shirley SpidellShirley Spidell
Saturday, June 20, 2020
F. Ryder Overstreet Jr. F. Ryder Overstreet Jr.
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Rita OppenhuizenRita Oppenhuizen
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Lorraine DickersonLorraine Dickerson
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Harm DiemerHarm Diemer
Monday, June 15, 2020
Rev. Roger FoustRev. Roger Foust
Monday, June 15, 2020
Wesley KraftWesley Kraft
Sunday, June 14, 2020
Judith StoneJudith Stone
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Joann MulderJoann Mulder
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Gene HeffnerGene Heffner
Sunday, June 7, 2020