Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

hoekema mrs 355

Service Information

Marilyn J. Hoekema 
Visitation: At TRINITY UNITED REFORMED CHURCH -  Thursday, August 22, from 10:30 - 12 noon at Trinity United Reformed Church followed by the service
Service: 12 noon Thursday, August 22, at Trinity United Reformed Church

Cemetery:  Winchester
Memorials:  to Trinity United Reformed Church, 7350 Kalamazoo Ave. SE, Caledonia, MI 49316

 Marilyn J. Hoekema, age 71, of Cutlerville, went home to be with her Lord and Savior on Saturday, August 17, 2019. She was preceded in death by her parents, Gerrit and Jeanette VerMeer; her sister, Ruthie VerMeer; and brother, Harold VerMeer.  Marilyn will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 52 years, Paul; her children, Brian (Richielene) Hoekema, Brenda (David) Bechtol; grandchildren, Silviana, Jordan, Joslyn; great grandchildren, Aubreana, Connor, Karston, Triton; sister and brothers, Gertrude VanderHamm, James (Elaine) VerMeer, Ken (Dorothy) VerMeer; brother-in-law, Peter Hoekema; several nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Thursday, August 22, from 10:30 am -12 noon at Trinity United Reformed Church, where the funeral service will begin at 12 noon. Rev. Brian Vos will officiate. Interment will be in Winchester Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Trinity United Reformed Church, 7350 Kalamazoo Ave. SE, Caledonia, MI 49316.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Chiarina 2019-08-20 00:03
So very sorry for your loss. Brad and I are thinking about you.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Calvin StruckCalvin Struck
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Gerry MasterkaGerry Masterka
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Cindy VanderWoudeCindy VanderWoude
Monday, March 2, 2020
Harriet KuipersHarriet Kuipers
Sunday, March 1, 2020
James De YoungJames De Young
Saturday, February 29, 2020
Polly BushPolly Bush
Friday, February 28, 2020
John KooikerJohn Kooiker
Thursday, February 27, 2020
David MeyersDavid Meyers
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
Henry M. DeHaanHenry M. DeHaan
Monday, February 24, 2020
Larry ZehrLarry Zehr
Monday, February 24, 2020
Donna SytsmaDonna Sytsma
Sunday, February 23, 2020
Sharon SmithSharon Smith
Saturday, February 22, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Lynn FlanneryLynn Flannery
Friday, March 27, 2020
Sharon WestraSharon Westra
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
June VoetbergJune Voetberg
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
John Vanden ToornJohn Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Arlene ArmstrongArlene Armstrong
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Robin OsbornRobin Osborn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Marge GoldeMarge Golde
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Jerome SmithJerome Smith
Friday, March 20, 2020
Gladys HolmesGladys Holmes
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Margot SaladinoMargot Saladino
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Gregory EnsinkGregory Ensink
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Rebecca Ver HoefRebecca Ver Hoef
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Donna DykstraDonna Dykstra
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Dale Crysler Sr.Dale Crysler Sr.
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Richard SabourinRichard Sabourin
Thursday, March 12, 2020
Nancy SprikNancy Sprik
Saturday, March 7, 2020