Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

GeersEd crop34

Service Information

Edward Geers (Ed) 
Visitation: Tuesday, August 20, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Wednesday, August 21, from 10 - 11 am at Sunset Manor Chapel prior to the service  
Service: 11 am Wednesday, August 21 at Sunset Manor Chapel, 725 Baldwin St. Jenison

Cemetery:  Winchester, Byron Township
Memorials: Reflections at Sunset Manor, 725 Baldwin St. Jenison, Mi 49428 or Emmanuel Hospice, 401 Hall St SW Suite 263, Grand Rapids, MI 49503

 Edward Geers, age 97, of Jenison, was called to his heavenly home on Friday, August 16, 2019. Ed worked for General Motors for 40.6 years. He was an avid Tigers fan and loved ice cream. His wife of 58 years, Florence; and all his siblings, preceded him in death. Ed will be lovingly remembered by his children, Carol (Henry) Harmon, Rose (Robert) Bonga, Bruce (Dorri) Geers; eight grandchildren; 14 great grandchildren; sisters-in-law, Tillie Geers, Marge (Art) VanderWeide, Ann Geers; many nieces and nephews.  The family will greet visitors on Tuesday, August 20, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held at 11 am on Wednesday, August 21, at Sunset Manor Chapel, 725 Baldwin St., Jenison, with an hour of visitation prior to the service.  Interment will be in Winchester Cemetery. In lieu of flowers, contributions may be made to Reflections at Sunset Manor or Emanuel Hospice

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Duane DoorDuane Door
Friday, October 25, 2019
Carl DenHoutenCarl DenHouten
Friday, October 25, 2019
Arlene WilesArlene Wiles
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Carolyn SizeloveCarolyn Sizelove
Monday, October 21, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Sandra WatkinsSandra Watkins
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Rev. Larry JohnsonRev. Larry Johnson
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Mary Jane CasterMary Jane Caster
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Beth HarveyBeth Harvey
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Jim SmithJim Smith
Friday, October 11, 2019
Anthony SaboAnthony Sabo
Friday, October 11, 2019
Ruth StoutenRuth Stouten
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Doris EggerdingDoris Eggerding
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Fredrick LucasFredrick Lucas
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Lucy SmithLucy Smith
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Antonina RussoAntonina Russo
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Geraldine SchuhmanGeraldine Schuhman
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Mark GantMark Gant
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Marie BosinMarie Bosin
Friday, November 8, 2019
Arthur VanDerWeideArthur VanDerWeide
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Vonda EssenburgVonda Essenburg
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Adriana KommerAdriana Kommer
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Gerald LucasGerald Lucas
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Hunter AmesHunter Ames
Monday, November 4, 2019
Kyle KingmaKyle Kingma
Sunday, November 3, 2019
Maryruth CorstangeMaryruth Corstange
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Rev. Bill RenkemaRev. Bill Renkema
Monday, October 28, 2019
Dan PfenningDan Pfenning
Monday, October 28, 2019