Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Johnsonjohn 22.jpg3

Service Information

John James Johnson 
Visitation:  Saturday, August 17, from 1 - 5 pm at 228 Lemyra Street SE
Memorials: West MI Aviation Academy, 5363 44th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512 https://www.westmichiganaviation.org/

 John James Johnson, age 74, of Wyoming, passed away on Monday, August 12, 2019. John proudly served his county in the Army. He loved to fly, was a flight instructor, a private pilot, and also built an airplane. He was preceded in death by his son, Michael Caruso; his parents, Melton and Jean Johnson; and grandparents, John W. and Myra Johnson.  John will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 40 years, Selma; children, Jeff (Kristin) Johnson, Scott Caruso, Kim Caruso, Tony (Kristi) Caruso; grandchildren, Jeffery, Lloyd, Anthoney, Alexzandria, Alycia, Andrew, Stephanie, Chris, Samantha, and Sarah. There will be a memorial gathering at 228 Lemyra St. SE, on Saturday, August 17, from 1 - 5 pm. Memorial contributions may be made to the West MI Aviation Academy. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Ethel VeenstraEthel Veenstra
Monday, November 18, 2019
Tanya WaskiewiczTanya Waskiewicz
Sunday, November 17, 2019
Bill FitzsimmonsBill Fitzsimmons
Saturday, November 16, 2019
James O'HaganJames O'Hagan
Friday, November 15, 2019
Sally BullisSally Bullis
Friday, November 15, 2019
John HylkemaJohn Hylkema
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Doris EggerdingDoris Eggerding
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Fredrick LucasFredrick Lucas
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Lucy SmithLucy Smith
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Antonina RussoAntonina Russo
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Geraldine SchuhmanGeraldine Schuhman
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Mark GantMark Gant
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Marie BosinMarie Bosin
Friday, November 8, 2019
Arthur VanDerWeideArthur VanDerWeide
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Vonda EssenburgVonda Essenburg
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Adriana KommerAdriana Kommer
Wednesday, November 6, 2019