Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Kaspeter4226

Service Information

Peter Kas
Visitation:  Friday, August 16, from 4 - 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Saturday, August 17 at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Winchester
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

 Peter Kas, age 95, of Kentwood, went to be with his Lord and Savior on Sunday, August 11, 2019, with his family by his side. Peter proudly served in the Army during WWII.  He was preceded in death by his son, Myron Kas; grandson, Harry Lodenstein; daughter-in-law, Sue Kas; and his brothers and sisters. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 70 years, Lenora; children, Karen (Paul) Jahnke, Pat (Dave) Lodenstein, Duane Kas, Glenda (Brad) Thornton, Dave Kas; 14 grandchildren; 14 great grandchildren; sister-in-law, Geneva VandenBerg; and brother-in-law, Robert (Linda) Schelhaas. The family will greet visitors on Friday, August 16, from 4 - 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will be held on Saturday, August 17, at 11 am. Interment will be in Winchester Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Peter may be made to Faith Hospice.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Ron & Paulie Guidebe 2019-08-17 14:17
Dear Glenda & Brad, we are so sorry for the lost
of your father & FIL. I remember going to there home doing ceramics with Lenor. and friends, what a great time. May you both be blessed with many memories.
Love you both
Ron & Paulie Guidebeck

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Clara WeaverClara Weaver
Monday, June 8, 2020
Alison MillerAlison Miller
Friday, June 5, 2020
Herm DiederingHerm Diedering
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Donna WoltjerDonna Woltjer
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Carolyn HillCarolyn Hill
Monday, June 1, 2020
Richard Richard "Dick" Molter
Monday, June 1, 2020
Mary KimberMary Kimber
Saturday, May 30, 2020
Betty (Kramer) KuiphofBetty (Kramer) Kuiphof
Friday, May 29, 2020
Char EricksonChar Erickson
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Dot KalajainenDot Kalajainen
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Jean TroostJean Troost
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Delores BerginDelores Bergin
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

David HansenDavid Hansen
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Pauline HoolsemaPauline Hoolsema
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Richard CzapekRichard Czapek
Friday, June 26, 2020
Dennis GleasonDennis Gleason
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Michael BlackMichael Black
Monday, June 22, 2020
Shirley SpidellShirley Spidell
Saturday, June 20, 2020
F. Ryder Overstreet Jr. F. Ryder Overstreet Jr.
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Rita OppenhuizenRita Oppenhuizen
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Lorraine DickersonLorraine Dickerson
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Harm DiemerHarm Diemer
Monday, June 15, 2020
Rev. Roger FoustRev. Roger Foust
Monday, June 15, 2020
Wesley KraftWesley Kraft
Sunday, June 14, 2020
Judith StoneJudith Stone
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Joann MulderJoann Mulder
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Gene HeffnerGene Heffner
Sunday, June 7, 2020