Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Kaspeter4226

Service Information

Peter Kas
Visitation:  Friday, August 16, from 4 - 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Saturday, August 17 at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Winchester
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

 Peter Kas, age 95, of Kentwood, went to be with his Lord and Savior on Sunday, August 11, 2019, with his family by his side. Peter proudly served in the Army during WWII.  He was preceded in death by his son, Myron Kas; grandson, Harry Lodenstein; daughter-in-law, Sue Kas; and his brothers and sisters. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 70 years, Lenora; children, Karen (Paul) Jahnke, Pat (Dave) Lodenstein, Duane Kas, Glenda (Brad) Thornton, Dave Kas; 14 grandchildren; 14 great grandchildren; sister-in-law, Geneva VandenBerg; and brother-in-law, Robert (Linda) Schelhaas. The family will greet visitors on Friday, August 16, from 4 - 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will be held on Saturday, August 17, at 11 am. Interment will be in Winchester Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Peter may be made to Faith Hospice.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Ron & Paulie Guidebe 2019-08-17 14:17
Dear Glenda & Brad, we are so sorry for the lost
of your father & FIL. I remember going to there home doing ceramics with Lenor. and friends, what a great time. May you both be blessed with many memories.
Love you both
Ron & Paulie Guidebeck

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Robert UpperRobert Upper
Monday, August 5, 2019
Guy WillsGuy Wills
Monday, August 5, 2019
Gerald GilcherGerald Gilcher
Friday, August 2, 2019
Catherine BrinksCatherine Brinks
Friday, August 2, 2019
Dawn ShoemakerDawn Shoemaker
Friday, August 2, 2019
Julene EitenJulene Eiten
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Ron GowellRon Gowell
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Patricia BuistPatricia Buist
Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Linda SwansonLinda Swanson
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Joyce SignorJoyce Signor
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Pauline BarczewskiPauline Barczewski
Wednesday, July 24, 2019
James Grant Sr.James Grant Sr.
Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Theola WyrickTheola Wyrick
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Sena HelmsSena Helms
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Marilyn HoekemaMarilyn Hoekema
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marianne HelmholdtMarianne Helmholdt
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Robert LockridgeRobert Lockridge
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Ed GeersEd Geers
Friday, August 16, 2019
Deloris SassoDeloris Sasso
Thursday, August 15, 2019
David CochranDavid Cochran
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Jane HaanJane Haan
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
John JohnsonJohn Johnson
Monday, August 12, 2019
Peter KasPeter Kas
Sunday, August 11, 2019
Jack KruisJack Kruis
Saturday, August 10, 2019
Karen BuiterKaren Buiter
Friday, August 9, 2019
Rosemary StepanekRosemary Stepanek
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Thomas MillerThomas Miller
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Brian FeirickBrian Feirick
Thursday, August 8, 2019