Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Kaspeter4226

Service Information

Peter Kas
Visitation:  Friday, August 16, from 4 - 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Saturday, August 17 at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Winchester
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

 Peter Kas, age 95, of Kentwood, went to be with his Lord and Savior on Sunday, August 11, 2019, with his family by his side. Peter proudly served in the Army during WWII.  He was preceded in death by his son, Myron Kas; grandson, Harry Lodenstein; daughter-in-law, Sue Kas; and his brothers and sisters. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 70 years, Lenora; children, Karen (Paul) Jahnke, Pat (Dave) Lodenstein, Duane Kas, Glenda (Brad) Thornton, Dave Kas; 14 grandchildren; 14 great grandchildren; sister-in-law, Geneva VandenBerg; and brother-in-law, Robert (Linda) Schelhaas. The family will greet visitors on Friday, August 16, from 4 - 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will be held on Saturday, August 17, at 11 am. Interment will be in Winchester Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Peter may be made to Faith Hospice.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Ron & Paulie Guidebe 2019-08-17 14:17
Dear Glenda & Brad, we are so sorry for the lost
of your father & FIL. I remember going to there home doing ceramics with Lenor. and friends, what a great time. May you both be blessed with many memories.
Love you both
Ron & Paulie Guidebeck

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Jeffrey D. DykstraJeffrey D. Dykstra
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Robert L. RoelofsRobert L. Roelofs
Monday, August 3, 2020
Ann RowladerAnn Rowlader
Friday, July 31, 2020
Muriel TrompMuriel Tromp
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Nancy PenningNancy Penning
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Elizabeth and Fred Sr. NastaliElizabeth and Fred Sr. Nastali
Monday, July 27, 2020
Sherry KenneySherry Kenney
Monday, July 27, 2020
Donald ChaseDonald Chase
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Michael WadeMichael Wade
Saturday, July 25, 2020
William VanSettenWilliam VanSetten
Friday, July 24, 2020
Julian HarrisonJulian Harrison
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Richard JohnstonRichard Johnston
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Dan AhrensDan Ahrens
Monday, July 20, 2020
Milly RobisonMilly Robison
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Glenda SharpGlenda Sharp
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Douglas Yeakey Sr.Douglas Yeakey Sr.
Saturday, July 18, 2020