Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

JKruis2

Service Information

Jack Allen Kruis 
Visitation:  Thursday, August 15, from 1 - 2 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, followed by the service at 2 pm
Service: 2 pm Thursday, August 15 at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Blain


 Jack A. Kruis, aged 75, of Grand Rapids, passed away at home surrounded by his family Saturday, August 10, 2019. Jack served in the US Army during the Vietnam War, and retired from Gordon Food Service after 37 years of service. He was preceded in death by his wife, Debra, son, Gary Lee Doxey Jr; parents, Dick and Dorothy Kruis; brother, Jerry Kruis; sister, Evonne Kruis; and brother-in-law, Robert Plank. He will be loving remembered by his children, Carie Ames, Missy Kruis and Tim Vos, Tamie (Jeff) Trost, Jeremy (Stephanie) Doxey, Jackie Kruis; grandchildren, Hunter Ames, Marcus Doxey, Chase Ames, Logan Miller, Zach Doxey, Kiersten Vos, Hudson Trost, Easton Jack; sister, Barbara Plank; along with many nieces and nephews; friends, Randy Heuvelman and Carl Gunderson. The family will greet relatives and friends on Thursday, August 15, from 1 - 2 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th Street, SE; where a service to celebrate Jack's life will begin at 2:00 pm. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Anita Gonzales 2019-08-15 13:18
My prayers are with you all I apologize I am unable to attend the services today. I have very fond memories with your Dad (and Mom) may God's comfort surround you all today and everyday. Much love Anita

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

David HansenDavid Hansen
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Pauline HoolsemaPauline Hoolsema
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Richard CzapekRichard Czapek
Friday, June 26, 2020
Dennis GleasonDennis Gleason
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Michael BlackMichael Black
Monday, June 22, 2020
Shirley SpidellShirley Spidell
Saturday, June 20, 2020
F. Ryder Overstreet Jr. F. Ryder Overstreet Jr.
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Rita OppenhuizenRita Oppenhuizen
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Lorraine DickersonLorraine Dickerson
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Harm DiemerHarm Diemer
Monday, June 15, 2020
Rev. Roger FoustRev. Roger Foust
Monday, June 15, 2020
Wesley KraftWesley Kraft
Sunday, June 14, 2020
Judith StoneJudith Stone
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Joann MulderJoann Mulder
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Gene HeffnerGene Heffner
Sunday, June 7, 2020