Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

JKruis2

Service Information

Jack Allen Kruis 
Visitation:  Thursday, August 15, from 1 - 2 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, followed by the service at 2 pm
Service: 2 pm Thursday, August 15 at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Blain


 Jack A. Kruis, aged 75, of Grand Rapids, passed away at home surrounded by his family Saturday, August 10, 2019. Jack served in the US Army during the Vietnam War, and retired from Gordon Food Service after 37 years of service. He was preceded in death by his wife, Debra, son, Gary Lee Doxey Jr; parents, Dick and Dorothy Kruis; brother, Jerry Kruis; sister, Evonne Kruis; and brother-in-law, Robert Plank. He will be loving remembered by his children, Carie Ames, Missy Kruis and Tim Vos, Tamie (Jeff) Trost, Jeremy (Stephanie) Doxey, Jackie Kruis; grandchildren, Hunter Ames, Marcus Doxey, Chase Ames, Logan Miller, Zach Doxey, Kiersten Vos, Hudson Trost, Easton Jack; sister, Barbara Plank; along with many nieces and nephews; friends, Randy Heuvelman and Carl Gunderson. The family will greet relatives and friends on Thursday, August 15, from 1 - 2 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th Street, SE; where a service to celebrate Jack's life will begin at 2:00 pm. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Anita Gonzales 2019-08-15 13:18
My prayers are with you all I apologize I am unable to attend the services today. I have very fond memories with your Dad (and Mom) may God's comfort surround you all today and everyday. Much love Anita

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Jeffrey D. DykstraJeffrey D. Dykstra
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Robert L. RoelofsRobert L. Roelofs
Monday, August 3, 2020
Ann RowladerAnn Rowlader
Friday, July 31, 2020
Muriel TrompMuriel Tromp
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Nancy PenningNancy Penning
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Elizabeth and Fred Sr. NastaliElizabeth and Fred Sr. Nastali
Monday, July 27, 2020
Sherry KenneySherry Kenney
Monday, July 27, 2020
Donald ChaseDonald Chase
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Michael WadeMichael Wade
Saturday, July 25, 2020
William VanSettenWilliam VanSetten
Friday, July 24, 2020
Julian HarrisonJulian Harrison
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Richard JohnstonRichard Johnston
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Dan AhrensDan Ahrens
Monday, July 20, 2020
Milly RobisonMilly Robison
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Glenda SharpGlenda Sharp
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Douglas Yeakey Sr.Douglas Yeakey Sr.
Saturday, July 18, 2020