Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

MillerThomas2

Service Information

Thomas A. Miller 
Visitation:  Monday, August 12, from 5 - 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home , 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508


 Thomas A. Miller, aged 65, of Grand Rapids, passed away on Thursday, August 8, 2019. Thomas had a light-hearted, kind soul that touched many people.  He was preceded in death by his parents, Lawrence and Lucille Miller; sister, Judy Wilson; and brother, Scott Miller. Surviving are his children, Toby Miller, Kari Miller-Yakes, Jesse Miller; his high school sweetheart and mother of his children, Laurie Miller; grandchildren, Nathan (Kayla), Taurie (DJ), Kristopher, Krissy, Kelly, Brayson,, Landyn, Taynie, Max, Mia, Alexis, Braydon; brothers, Dave Miller, Don (Deb) Miller, Jeff (Karrie) Miller; brother-in-law, Bill Wilson; sister-in-law, Linda Miller; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet relatives and friends on Monday, August 12, from 5-7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Lorri Bontrager 2019-08-13 10:42
Will there be a funeral service for Thomas. I was a hospice volunteer and would very much like to meet his family and attend if there is one.

Thank you,
Lorri Bontrager

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Calvin StruckCalvin Struck
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Gerry MasterkaGerry Masterka
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Cindy VanderWoudeCindy VanderWoude
Monday, March 2, 2020
Harriet KuipersHarriet Kuipers
Sunday, March 1, 2020
James De YoungJames De Young
Saturday, February 29, 2020
Polly BushPolly Bush
Friday, February 28, 2020
John KooikerJohn Kooiker
Thursday, February 27, 2020
David MeyersDavid Meyers
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
Henry M. DeHaanHenry M. DeHaan
Monday, February 24, 2020
Larry ZehrLarry Zehr
Monday, February 24, 2020
Donna SytsmaDonna Sytsma
Sunday, February 23, 2020
Sharon SmithSharon Smith
Saturday, February 22, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Lynn FlanneryLynn Flannery
Friday, March 27, 2020
Sharon WestraSharon Westra
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
June VoetbergJune Voetberg
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
John Vanden ToornJohn Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Arlene ArmstrongArlene Armstrong
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Robin OsbornRobin Osborn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Marge GoldeMarge Golde
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Jerome SmithJerome Smith
Friday, March 20, 2020
Gladys HolmesGladys Holmes
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Margot SaladinoMargot Saladino
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Gregory EnsinkGregory Ensink
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Rebecca Ver HoefRebecca Ver Hoef
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Donna DykstraDonna Dykstra
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Dale Crysler Sr.Dale Crysler Sr.
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Richard SabourinRichard Sabourin
Thursday, March 12, 2020
Nancy SprikNancy Sprik
Saturday, March 7, 2020