Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 
  • a.jpg
  • b.jpg
  • b1.jpg
  • c.jpg
  • d.jpg
  • e.jpg
  • f.jpg

 

WillsGuy c335

Service Information

Guy W. Wills 
Visitation:  Sunday, August 11, from 2 - 4 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Monday, August 12, from 10 - 11 am at Carlisle United Methodist Church
Service: 11 am Monday, August 12, at Carlisle United Methodist Church, 1084 76th St. SW, Byron Center

Cemetery:  Winchester
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook SE, Suite 300. Grand Rapids, MI 49546

 Guy W. Wills, age 72, of Byron Center, entered into the arms of Jesus on Monday, August 5, 2019. Guy retired from Vi-Chem after 20 years of service. He enjoyed deer hunting, golfing, and watching sports, especially his grandchildren's sporting events.  He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 51 years, Darlene; children, Roxanne (Jim) Talsma, Sheila (Allen) Yost; grandchildren, Nicole Bush, Ashley (Brandon) Marecek, Jamie Talsma, Jade (Jake) Batch; great grandchildren, Ealla, Landon, Lexington, Lynleigh; sisters and brother, Sharolyn Wills, Bill (Rocio) Wills, Missy Wills; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Sunday, August 11, from 2 - 4 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and Monday, August 12, from 10 - 11 am at Carlisle United Methodist Church, 1084 76th St. SW, where the funeral service will begin at 11 am. Pastor Gary Zinger will officiate. Interment will be in Winchester Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Guy may be made to Faith Hospice. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Evelyn Holst-BorstEvelyn Holst-Borst
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Betty WinkleBetty Winkle
Sunday, January 26, 2020
Jane GumbertJane Gumbert
Sunday, January 26, 2020
Jim AndrieJim Andrie
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Angeline MeulendykAngeline Meulendyk
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Senetta DykstraSenetta Dykstra
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Larry DykgraafLarry Dykgraaf
Monday, January 20, 2020
Elmer NeumegElmer Neumeg
Monday, January 20, 2020
Robert DeckerRobert Decker
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Thomas JongertThomas Jongert
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Lawrence LapekesLawrence Lapekes
Saturday, January 18, 2020
Kimberly BruinKimberly Bruin
Friday, January 17, 2020
Fran KinneFran Kinne
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Joe SterkJoe Sterk
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Charles HodgeCharles Hodge
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Stanley ThurberStanley Thurber
Monday, January 13, 2020