Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 
  • a.jpg
  • b.jpg
  • b1.jpg
  • c.jpg
  • d.jpg
  • e.jpg
  • f.jpg

 

Shoemaker Dawn c33

Service Information

Dawn M. Shoemaker
Visitation:  Thursday, August 8, from 6 - 8 pm and Friday, August 9 from 1 - 2 pm at Stroo Funeral Home followed by the service at 2 pm
Service: 2 pm Friday, August 9, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, GR, MI 49508

Cemetery: Gaines  
Memorials: Wayland EMS, 911 South Main, Wayland, MI 49348

 Dawn M. Shoemaker, age 86, was born on June 3, 1933 to Robert M. and Lelah M. Pillsbury, Sr. in Albion, MI; she died on August 2, 2019 in Wyoming, MI. She was preceded in death by her husband, John Shoemaker; daughter-in-law, Sharon Shoemaker; her parents; brother, Robert Pillsbury Jr.; brother and sister-in-law, William Sr. (Mary) Shoemaker. She will be lovingly remembered by her sons, Stephen (Laura) Shoemaker, Joel (Clarine) Shoemaker, Martin (Sandra) Shoemaker; daughter, Anita (Mark) Buckowing; 11 grandchildren; and 10 great grandchildren. Funeral Services will be held at 2:00 pm on Friday, August 9, at Stroo Funeral Home. Interment will be in Gaines Cemetery. The family will greet relatives and friends on Thursday from 6 - 8 pm and on Friday from 1 - 2 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. Contributions in memory of Dawn may be made to Wayland EMS, 911 South Main, Wayland, MI 49348.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Claude WierengaClaude Wierenga
Monday, December 9, 2019
Ward KortzWard Kortz
Saturday, December 7, 2019
Ben ZandstraBen Zandstra
Friday, December 6, 2019
Ann WychersAnn Wychers
Friday, December 6, 2019
Marge ZuverinkMarge Zuverink
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
David Kent, Sr. David Kent, Sr.
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
James WilsonJames Wilson
Thursday, November 28, 2019
Penny EisengaPenny Eisenga
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Myrtle JagerMyrtle Jager
Friday, November 22, 2019
Ethel VeenstraEthel Veenstra
Monday, November 18, 2019
Tanya WaskiewiczTanya Waskiewicz
Sunday, November 17, 2019
Bill FitzsimmonsBill Fitzsimmons
Saturday, November 16, 2019
James O'HaganJames O'Hagan
Friday, November 15, 2019
Mary BoonstraMary Boonstra
Friday, November 15, 2019
Sally BullisSally Bullis
Friday, November 15, 2019