Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Catherine Edna (Sikkema) Brinks 
Visitation: Wednesday from 10 to 11 am at the funeral home 
Service: 11:00 am Wednesday, August 7, 2019 at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Oak Gove Cemetery
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St., SE, Suite 300; Grand Rapids, MI 49546

Catherine Edna (Sikkema) Brinks, age 96, passed on to her eternal home on Friday, August 2, 2019She was preceded in death by her husband, Robert in 2007; her son, Alvin Lee; and a great grandson, Evan Russell Neumaier. Surviving are her children, Russell (Helen) Brinks, Raymond (Mary) Brinks, Donald (Jeri) Brinks, David (Janice) Brinks, Beth (Donald) Grasman, Kenneth (Beth) Brinks; 15 grandchildren; 30 great grandchildren; and her nieces, nephews, and cousins. The family wishes to express their appreciation for the loving care provided to Catherine by the staff of Breton Manor and Faith Hospice over the past few years. The family will greet relatives and friends on Wednesday, August 7, from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will begin at 11:00 amwith Rev. Talman Wagenmaker officiating. Interment will be in Oak Grove Cemetery. Memorial contributions in memory of Catherine may be made to Faith Hospice. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Carl Bernott 2019-08-04 11:27
My sympathies on the passing of your mother

It has been a long time since the walker jc’s

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Robert UpperRobert Upper
Monday, August 5, 2019
Guy WillsGuy Wills
Monday, August 5, 2019
Gerald GilcherGerald Gilcher
Friday, August 2, 2019
Catherine BrinksCatherine Brinks
Friday, August 2, 2019
Dawn ShoemakerDawn Shoemaker
Friday, August 2, 2019
Julene EitenJulene Eiten
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Ron GowellRon Gowell
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Patricia BuistPatricia Buist
Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Linda SwansonLinda Swanson
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Joyce SignorJoyce Signor
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Pauline BarczewskiPauline Barczewski
Wednesday, July 24, 2019
James Grant Sr.James Grant Sr.
Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Theola WyrickTheola Wyrick
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Sena HelmsSena Helms
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Marilyn HoekemaMarilyn Hoekema
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marianne HelmholdtMarianne Helmholdt
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Robert LockridgeRobert Lockridge
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Ed GeersEd Geers
Friday, August 16, 2019
Deloris SassoDeloris Sasso
Thursday, August 15, 2019
David CochranDavid Cochran
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Jane HaanJane Haan
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
John JohnsonJohn Johnson
Monday, August 12, 2019
Peter KasPeter Kas
Sunday, August 11, 2019
Jack KruisJack Kruis
Saturday, August 10, 2019
Karen BuiterKaren Buiter
Friday, August 9, 2019
Rosemary StepanekRosemary Stepanek
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Thomas MillerThomas Miller
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Brian FeirickBrian Feirick
Thursday, August 8, 2019