Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Catherine Edna (Sikkema) Brinks 
Visitation: Wednesday from 10 to 11 am at the funeral home 
Service: 11:00 am Wednesday, August 7, 2019 at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Oak Gove Cemetery
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St., SE, Suite 300; Grand Rapids, MI 49546

Catherine Edna (Sikkema) Brinks, age 96, passed on to her eternal home on Friday, August 2, 2019She was preceded in death by her husband, Robert in 2007; her son, Alvin Lee; and a great grandson, Evan Russell Neumaier. Surviving are her children, Russell (Helen) Brinks, Raymond (Mary) Brinks, Donald (Jeri) Brinks, David (Janice) Brinks, Beth (Donald) Grasman, Kenneth (Beth) Brinks; 15 grandchildren; 30 great grandchildren; and her nieces, nephews, and cousins. The family wishes to express their appreciation for the loving care provided to Catherine by the staff of Breton Manor and Faith Hospice over the past few years. The family will greet relatives and friends on Wednesday, August 7, from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will begin at 11:00 amwith Rev. Talman Wagenmaker officiating. Interment will be in Oak Grove Cemetery. Memorial contributions in memory of Catherine may be made to Faith Hospice. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Carl Bernott 2019-08-04 11:27
My sympathies on the passing of your mother

It has been a long time since the walker jc’s

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Helen (Rosema) HuttHelen (Rosema) Hutt
Friday, December 13, 2019
Claude WierengaClaude Wierenga
Monday, December 9, 2019
David KorfDavid Korf
Saturday, December 7, 2019
Ward KortzWard Kortz
Saturday, December 7, 2019
Ben ZandstraBen Zandstra
Friday, December 6, 2019
Ann WychersAnn Wychers
Friday, December 6, 2019
Marge ZuverinkMarge Zuverink
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
David Kent, Sr. David Kent, Sr.
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
James WilsonJames Wilson
Thursday, November 28, 2019
Penny EisengaPenny Eisenga
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Myrtle JagerMyrtle Jager
Friday, November 22, 2019
Ethel VeenstraEthel Veenstra
Monday, November 18, 2019
Tanya WaskiewiczTanya Waskiewicz
Sunday, November 17, 2019
Bill FitzsimmonsBill Fitzsimmons
Saturday, November 16, 2019
James O'HaganJames O'Hagan
Friday, November 15, 2019