Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Catherine Edna (Sikkema) Brinks 
Visitation: Wednesday from 10 to 11 am at the funeral home 
Service: 11:00 am Wednesday, August 7, 2019 at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Oak Gove Cemetery
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St., SE, Suite 300; Grand Rapids, MI 49546

Catherine Edna (Sikkema) Brinks, age 96, passed on to her eternal home on Friday, August 2, 2019She was preceded in death by her husband, Robert in 2007; her son, Alvin Lee; and a great grandson, Evan Russell Neumaier. Surviving are her children, Russell (Helen) Brinks, Raymond (Mary) Brinks, Donald (Jeri) Brinks, David (Janice) Brinks, Beth (Donald) Grasman, Kenneth (Beth) Brinks; 15 grandchildren; 30 great grandchildren; and her nieces, nephews, and cousins. The family wishes to express their appreciation for the loving care provided to Catherine by the staff of Breton Manor and Faith Hospice over the past few years. The family will greet relatives and friends on Wednesday, August 7, from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will begin at 11:00 amwith Rev. Talman Wagenmaker officiating. Interment will be in Oak Grove Cemetery. Memorial contributions in memory of Catherine may be made to Faith Hospice. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Carl Bernott 2019-08-04 11:27
My sympathies on the passing of your mother

It has been a long time since the walker jc’s

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Arlene WilesArlene Wiles
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Carolyn SizeloveCarolyn Sizelove
Monday, October 21, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Sandra WatkinsSandra Watkins
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Rev. Larry JohnsonRev. Larry Johnson
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Mary Jane CasterMary Jane Caster
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Beth HarveyBeth Harvey
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Jim SmithJim Smith
Friday, October 11, 2019
Anthony SaboAnthony Sabo
Friday, October 11, 2019
Ruth StoutenRuth Stouten
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Randy YntemaRandy Yntema
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Bill OppenneerBill Oppenneer
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Antonina RussoAntonina Russo
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Geraldine SchuhmanGeraldine Schuhman
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Mark GantMark Gant
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Marie BosinMarie Bosin
Friday, November 8, 2019
Arthur VanDerWeideArthur VanDerWeide
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Vonda EssenburgVonda Essenburg
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Adriana KommerAdriana Kommer
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Gerald LucasGerald Lucas
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Hunter AmesHunter Ames
Monday, November 4, 2019
Kyle KingmaKyle Kingma
Sunday, November 3, 2019
Maryruth CorstangeMaryruth Corstange
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Rev. Bill RenkemaRev. Bill Renkema
Monday, October 28, 2019
Dan PfenningDan Pfenning
Monday, October 28, 2019
Tom RidderbosTom Ridderbos
Monday, October 28, 2019
Duane DoorDuane Door
Friday, October 25, 2019
Carl DenHoutenCarl DenHouten
Friday, October 25, 2019