Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Signor joyce34

Service Information

Joyce Pettis Signor 
Visitation:  Saturday, August 3, 2019 from 12 - 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home followed by the service at 1 pm
Service: 1 pm Saturday, August 3, 2019 at Stroo Funeral Home

Memorials: Faith Hospice Trillium Woods, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546 or the American Cancer Society129 Jefferson Ave SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503

 Joyce Pettis Signor, age 90, of Kentwood, passed away on Saturday, July 27, 2019. Joyce was an honored and respected teacher at Brookwood Elementary School in Kentwood, retiring in 1995 after 35 years of teaching. She was preceded in death by her husband, Marlin; daughter, Marla Signor-Faber; and son, Scott Signor. She will be lovingly remembered by her children, David (Jackie) Signor, Linda Signor-Madden; grandchildren, Mike (Kim) VanDuine, Rachael (Jeremy) VanDuine-Davis, Aimee Signor, Sean (Anna) Signor, Kyle Madden; great-grandchildren, Michael, Stella, Bailey; and sister, Zona Bloechl.  The family will greet visitors on Saturday, August 3, from 12 - 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home where the funeral service will begin at 1 pm. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice Trillium Woods or the American Cancer Society.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Jera Kodish-Laidlaw 2019-08-03 15:07
My sincere sympathy on the loss of your dear Mother,
Grandmother and Great Grandmother. Joyce was one of the most enthusiastic, dedicated woman ever. She was always encouraging children to do their best, and never give up. May God give all of you strength, peace and great memories.
Sincerely,
Jera Kodish-Laidlaw

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Janice AndersonJanice Anderson
Thursday, October 3, 2019
Jim MacDonaldJim MacDonald
Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Hiroko (Betty) GeelhoedHiroko (Betty) Geelhoed
Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Wayne VanderWalWayne VanderWal
Monday, September 30, 2019
Kathleen CookKathleen Cook
Sunday, September 29, 2019
Jerrel De KokJerrel De Kok
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Ron CammengaRon Cammenga
Sunday, September 22, 2019
Gloria MelinnGloria Melinn
Sunday, September 22, 2019
Nell OlthouseNell Olthouse
Saturday, September 21, 2019
William ScottWilliam Scott
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Ronald YoungRonald Young
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Marianne Vanden TopMarianne Vanden Top
Monday, September 9, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Arlene WilesArlene Wiles
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Sandra WatkinsSandra Watkins
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Rev. Larry JohnsonRev. Larry Johnson
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Mary Jane CasterMary Jane Caster
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Beth HarveyBeth Harvey
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Jim SmithJim Smith
Friday, October 11, 2019
Anthony SaboAnthony Sabo
Friday, October 11, 2019
Ruth StoutenRuth Stouten
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Randy YntemaRandy Yntema
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Bill OppenneerBill Oppenneer
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Norma MinkusNorma Minkus
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Jennie HoekstraJennie Hoekstra
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Richard SmithRichard Smith
Friday, October 4, 2019
Rita CiluffoRita Ciluffo
Friday, October 4, 2019
Carol PostCarol Post
Friday, October 4, 2019