Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

GrantThomas24

Service Information

Jame H. Grant, Sr. 
Visitation:  Saturday from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home followed by the service at 11 am
Service: 11 am Saturday, July 27, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE

Cemetery:  Grandville 


 James H. Grant, Sr., age 77, of Grand Rapids, left to join his loved ones who went on before him on Tuesday, July 23, 2019. Jim retired from Steelcase after 30 plus years of service and enjoyed flying planes. His wife, Patricia, preceded him in death, along with his son, Robert Yaeger; and daughter, Robin Yaeger.  He will be lovingly remembered by his children, Kathy (Joe) Bush, Jim (Theresa) Grant, Lisa Grant, Tyson Grant; daughter-in-law, Maryann Yaeger; 12 grandchildren and 12 great grandchildren; brother, Charles Hodge; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Saturday, July 27, from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home (1095 68th St. SE), where the funeral service will take place at 11 am. Interment will be in Grandville Cemetery. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Deanna Butterworth 2019-07-25 17:53
Jim will be greatly missed. He always made you feel right at home and had a great smile & sense of humor. My thoughts and prayers are with you all.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Larry RozinskaLarry Rozinska
Friday, July 3, 2020
Clara WeaverClara Weaver
Monday, June 8, 2020
Alison MillerAlison Miller
Friday, June 5, 2020
Herm DiederingHerm Diedering
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Donna WoltjerDonna Woltjer
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Carolyn HillCarolyn Hill
Monday, June 1, 2020
Richard Richard "Dick" Molter
Monday, June 1, 2020
Mary KimberMary Kimber
Saturday, May 30, 2020
Betty (Kramer) KuiphofBetty (Kramer) Kuiphof
Friday, May 29, 2020
Char EricksonChar Erickson
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Dot KalajainenDot Kalajainen
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Jean TroostJean Troost
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Gary WesthouseGary Westhouse
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Larry WilliamsLarry Williams
Monday, July 6, 2020
Bernie FredricksBernie Fredricks
Monday, July 6, 2020
David HansenDavid Hansen
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Pauline HoolsemaPauline Hoolsema
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Richard CzapekRichard Czapek
Friday, June 26, 2020
Dennis GleasonDennis Gleason
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Michael BlackMichael Black
Monday, June 22, 2020
Shirley SpidellShirley Spidell
Saturday, June 20, 2020
F. Ryder Overstreet Jr. F. Ryder Overstreet Jr.
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Rita OppenhuizenRita Oppenhuizen
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Lorraine DickersonLorraine Dickerson
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Harm DiemerHarm Diemer
Monday, June 15, 2020
Rev. Roger FoustRev. Roger Foust
Monday, June 15, 2020
Wesley KraftWesley Kraft
Sunday, June 14, 2020
Judith StoneJudith Stone
Thursday, June 11, 2020