Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

GrantThomas24

Service Information

Jame H. Grant, Sr. 
Visitation:  Saturday from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home followed by the service at 11 am
Service: 11 am Saturday, July 27, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE

Cemetery:  Grandville 


 James H. Grant, Sr., age 77, of Grand Rapids, left to join his loved ones who went on before him on Tuesday, July 23, 2019. Jim retired from Steelcase after 30 plus years of service and enjoyed flying planes. His wife, Patricia, preceded him in death, along with his son, Robert Yaeger; and daughter, Robin Yaeger.  He will be lovingly remembered by his children, Kathy (Joe) Bush, Jim (Theresa) Grant, Lisa Grant, Tyson Grant; daughter-in-law, Maryann Yaeger; 12 grandchildren and 12 great grandchildren; brother, Charles Hodge; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Saturday, July 27, from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home (1095 68th St. SE), where the funeral service will take place at 11 am. Interment will be in Grandville Cemetery. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Deanna Butterworth 2019-07-25 17:53
Jim will be greatly missed. He always made you feel right at home and had a great smile & sense of humor. My thoughts and prayers are with you all.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Doris EggerdingDoris Eggerding
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Fredrick LucasFredrick Lucas
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Lucy SmithLucy Smith
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Antonina RussoAntonina Russo
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Geraldine SchuhmanGeraldine Schuhman
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Mark GantMark Gant
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Marie BosinMarie Bosin
Friday, November 8, 2019
Arthur VanDerWeideArthur VanDerWeide
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Vonda EssenburgVonda Essenburg
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Adriana KommerAdriana Kommer
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Gerald LucasGerald Lucas
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Hunter AmesHunter Ames
Monday, November 4, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Claude WierengaClaude Wierenga
Monday, December 9, 2019
Ward KortzWard Kortz
Saturday, December 7, 2019
Ben ZandstraBen Zandstra
Friday, December 6, 2019
Ann WychersAnn Wychers
Friday, December 6, 2019
Marge ZuverinkMarge Zuverink
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
David Kent, Sr. David Kent, Sr.
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
James WilsonJames Wilson
Thursday, November 28, 2019
Penny EisengaPenny Eisenga
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Myrtle JagerMyrtle Jager
Friday, November 22, 2019
Ethel VeenstraEthel Veenstra
Monday, November 18, 2019
Tanya WaskiewiczTanya Waskiewicz
Sunday, November 17, 2019
Bill FitzsimmonsBill Fitzsimmons
Saturday, November 16, 2019
James O'HaganJames O'Hagan
Friday, November 15, 2019
Mary BoonstraMary Boonstra
Friday, November 15, 2019
Sally BullisSally Bullis
Friday, November 15, 2019