Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Vickers donald355

Service Information

Donald A. Vickers 
Visitation: Held on Sunday, July 21, from 1 - 3 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE
Service: 2 pm Tuesday, July 23, at Ft. Custer National Cemetery
Cemetery:  Ft. Custer National Cemetery, Augusta, MI
Memorials: American Kidney Fund, 1345 Monroe Ave. NW #140, Grand Rapids, MI 49505

 

Donald A. Vickers, age 57, of Dutton, went to be with his Lord on Wednesday, July 17, 2019, after a long struggle with his health. Don honorably served his country in the U.S. Air Force for 11 years. He was preceded in death by his parents, Terrence and Janice Vickers; parents-in-law, Peter and Doris Kelly; and sister-in-law, Maureen Kelly. Don will be lovingly remembered by his wife, Denise; his four sons, Jeffrey (Anne) Vickers, Gregory Vickers, David (Jane) Vickers, Derek Vickers; brother, Dennis (Mary) Vickers; sister, Patricia Miller; brothers-in-law, Dennis (Angela) Kelly, Thomas (Heather) Kelly; and many nieces and nephews. A memorial visitation will be held on Sunday, July 21, from 1 - 3 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508. Interment with military honors will be held 2 pm Tuesday, July 23, in Ft. Custer National Cemetery, Augusta, MI, with Pastor Ben Puckett officiating. Memorial contributions may be made to the American Kidney Foundation, 1345 Monroe Ave. NW #140, Grand Rapids, MI 49505.
 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Tiffany 2019-07-21 18:46
So sorry for your loss
Sincerely Tiffany
# Pam weedall 2019-07-20 23:50
You will be dearly missed! Much grateful for our last visit. Love u Denise.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Larry RozinskaLarry Rozinska
Friday, July 3, 2020
Clara WeaverClara Weaver
Monday, June 8, 2020
Alison MillerAlison Miller
Friday, June 5, 2020
Herm DiederingHerm Diedering
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Donna WoltjerDonna Woltjer
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Carolyn HillCarolyn Hill
Monday, June 1, 2020
Richard Richard "Dick" Molter
Monday, June 1, 2020
Mary KimberMary Kimber
Saturday, May 30, 2020
Betty (Kramer) KuiphofBetty (Kramer) Kuiphof
Friday, May 29, 2020
Char EricksonChar Erickson
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Dot KalajainenDot Kalajainen
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Jean TroostJean Troost
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Gary WesthouseGary Westhouse
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Larry WilliamsLarry Williams
Monday, July 6, 2020
Bernie FredricksBernie Fredricks
Monday, July 6, 2020
David HansenDavid Hansen
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Pauline HoolsemaPauline Hoolsema
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Richard CzapekRichard Czapek
Friday, June 26, 2020
Dennis GleasonDennis Gleason
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Michael BlackMichael Black
Monday, June 22, 2020
Shirley SpidellShirley Spidell
Saturday, June 20, 2020
F. Ryder Overstreet Jr. F. Ryder Overstreet Jr.
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Rita OppenhuizenRita Oppenhuizen
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Lorraine DickersonLorraine Dickerson
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Harm DiemerHarm Diemer
Monday, June 15, 2020
Rev. Roger FoustRev. Roger Foust
Monday, June 15, 2020
Wesley KraftWesley Kraft
Sunday, June 14, 2020
Judith StoneJudith Stone
Thursday, June 11, 2020