Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Vickers donald355

Service Information

Donald A. Vickers 
Visitation: Held on Sunday, July 21, from 1 - 3 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE
Service: 2 pm Tuesday, July 23, at Ft. Custer National Cemetery
Cemetery:  Ft. Custer National Cemetery, Augusta, MI
Memorials: American Kidney Fund, 1345 Monroe Ave. NW #140, Grand Rapids, MI 49505

 

Donald A. Vickers, age 57, of Dutton, went to be with his Lord on Wednesday, July 17, 2019, after a long struggle with his health. Don honorably served his country in the U.S. Air Force for 11 years. He was preceded in death by his parents, Terrence and Janice Vickers; parents-in-law, Peter and Doris Kelly; and sister-in-law, Maureen Kelly. Don will be lovingly remembered by his wife, Denise; his four sons, Jeffrey (Anne) Vickers, Gregory Vickers, David (Jane) Vickers, Derek Vickers; brother, Dennis (Mary) Vickers; sister, Patricia Miller; brothers-in-law, Dennis (Angela) Kelly, Thomas (Heather) Kelly; and many nieces and nephews. A memorial visitation will be held on Sunday, July 21, from 1 - 3 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508. Interment with military honors will be held 2 pm Tuesday, July 23, in Ft. Custer National Cemetery, Augusta, MI, with Pastor Ben Puckett officiating. Memorial contributions may be made to the American Kidney Foundation, 1345 Monroe Ave. NW #140, Grand Rapids, MI 49505.
 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Tiffany 2019-07-21 18:46
So sorry for your loss
Sincerely Tiffany
# Pam weedall 2019-07-20 23:50
You will be dearly missed! Much grateful for our last visit. Love u Denise.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Gregory EnsinkGregory Ensink
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Rebecca Ver HoefRebecca Ver Hoef
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Dale Crysler Sr.Dale Crysler Sr.
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Richard SabourinRichard Sabourin
Thursday, March 12, 2020
Nancy SprikNancy Sprik
Saturday, March 7, 2020
Lorraine PylmanLorraine Pylman
Friday, March 6, 2020
Carol Curtis - UPDATECarol Curtis - UPDATE
Friday, March 6, 2020
Gerald J. OlejiczakGerald J. Olejiczak
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Frances DavisFrances Davis
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Calvin StruckCalvin Struck
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Gerry MasterkaGerry Masterka
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Cindy VanderWoudeCindy VanderWoude
Monday, March 2, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Vera DeVries (Cooper)Vera DeVries (Cooper)
Friday, April 3, 2020
Dee TeSlaaDee TeSlaa
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Judy BissellJudy Bissell
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Dale WiersDale Wiers
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
William DocterWilliam Docter
Sunday, March 29, 2020
Lynn FlanneryLynn Flannery
Friday, March 27, 2020
Sharon WestraSharon Westra
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
June VoetbergJune Voetberg
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
John Vanden ToornJohn Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Arlene ArmstrongArlene Armstrong
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Robin OsbornRobin Osborn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Charlotte TerpsmaCharlotte Terpsma
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Marge GoldeMarge Golde
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Jerome SmithJerome Smith
Friday, March 20, 2020
Gladys HolmesGladys Holmes
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Margot SaladinoMargot Saladino
Wednesday, March 18, 2020