Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Vickers donald355

Service Information

Donald A. Vickers 
Visitation: Held on Sunday, July 21, from 1 - 3 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE
Service: 2 pm Tuesday, July 23, at Ft. Custer National Cemetery
Cemetery:  Ft. Custer National Cemetery, Augusta, MI
Memorials: American Kidney Fund, 1345 Monroe Ave. NW #140, Grand Rapids, MI 49505

 

Donald A. Vickers, age 57, of Dutton, went to be with his Lord on Wednesday, July 17, 2019, after a long struggle with his health. Don honorably served his country in the U.S. Air Force for 11 years. He was preceded in death by his parents, Terrence and Janice Vickers; parents-in-law, Peter and Doris Kelly; and sister-in-law, Maureen Kelly. Don will be lovingly remembered by his wife, Denise; his four sons, Jeffrey (Anne) Vickers, Gregory Vickers, David (Jane) Vickers, Derek Vickers; brother, Dennis (Mary) Vickers; sister, Patricia Miller; brothers-in-law, Dennis (Angela) Kelly, Thomas (Heather) Kelly; and many nieces and nephews. A memorial visitation will be held on Sunday, July 21, from 1 - 3 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508. Interment with military honors will be held 2 pm Tuesday, July 23, in Ft. Custer National Cemetery, Augusta, MI, with Pastor Ben Puckett officiating. Memorial contributions may be made to the American Kidney Foundation, 1345 Monroe Ave. NW #140, Grand Rapids, MI 49505.
 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Tiffany 2019-07-21 18:46
So sorry for your loss
Sincerely Tiffany
# Pam weedall 2019-07-20 23:50
You will be dearly missed! Much grateful for our last visit. Love u Denise.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Donna VanLaanDonna VanLaan
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Richard SwansonRichard Swanson
Thursday, January 9, 2020
Alex DanigelisAlex Danigelis
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Ann MeyersAnn Meyers
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Laurie Jansma-MillerLaurie Jansma-Miller
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Gertrude LakeGertrude Lake
Sunday, January 5, 2020
Russell BrinksRussell Brinks
Saturday, January 4, 2020
Donna BerkompasDonna Berkompas
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Ronald BrinkRonald Brink
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Kay DrukkerKay Drukker
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Alpha FowlerAlpha Fowler
Saturday, December 21, 2019
Kathy MuskKathy Musk
Friday, December 20, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Senetta DykstraSenetta Dykstra
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Larry DykgraafLarry Dykgraaf
Monday, January 20, 2020
Elmer NeumegElmer Neumeg
Monday, January 20, 2020
Robert DeckerRobert Decker
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Thomas JongertThomas Jongert
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Lawrence LapekesLawrence Lapekes
Saturday, January 18, 2020
Kimberly BruinKimberly Bruin
Friday, January 17, 2020
Fran KinneFran Kinne
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Joe SterkJoe Sterk
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Charles HodgeCharles Hodge
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Stanley ThurberStanley Thurber
Monday, January 13, 2020
Adriana OphoffAdriana Ophoff
Monday, January 13, 2020
Hayes Cargill Jr.Hayes Cargill Jr.
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Tammi FitzpatrickTammi Fitzpatrick
Friday, January 10, 2020
Dorothy ApolDorothy Apol
Friday, January 10, 2020