Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

LapekesMike crop

Service Information

Michael Dean Lapekes
Visitation: Monday, July 15, 2019 from 5 to 8 pm at the funeral home 
Service: 11:00 am Tuesday, July 16, 2019 at the Stroo Funeral Home

Memorials: To a charity of your choice

Michael Dean Lapekes, age 67, of Grand Rapids, passed away suddenly of natural causes on Thursday, July 11, 2019. Mike enjoyed hunting, fishing, golfing, and spending time with his family. He was a friendly,  outgoing person with a gift for talking to anyone he met. His children and grandchildren were his pride and joy. He will be lovingly remembered by his children, Cassidy Lapekes, Logan Lapekes, Morgan Shepherd; grandchildren, Arian, Maliyah, Loyiso; sisters and brother, Vonnie, Janice, Jerry, Debbie (Victor); step-mother, Dorothy Lapekes; and many nieces and nephews. His parents, Howard and Barbara Lapekes; and brother, Howie; preceded him in death. A service to celebrate Mike's life will be held 11:00 am Tuesday, July 16, at the Stroo Funeral Home. The family will also greet visitors on Monday from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Jodie Hall 2019-07-16 18:32
I am so sorry for the families loss of Mike. I have fond memories from years ago. He was a great friend to my dad, Butch (Chester Hall). Sending hugs and well wishes your way.
# Claudia Holcomb 2019-07-16 16:14
Sorry about the loss never forget heloved you all good bless
# Kim Cross and Kelly 2019-07-13 16:13
We are so very sorry to hear about Mike's passing. You are all in our thoughts and prayers! Sending our love ❤

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Hayes Cargill Jr.Hayes Cargill Jr.
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Donna VanLaanDonna VanLaan
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Tammi FitzpatrickTammi Fitzpatrick
Friday, January 10, 2020
Dorothy ApolDorothy Apol
Friday, January 10, 2020
Richard SwansonRichard Swanson
Thursday, January 9, 2020
Alex DanigelisAlex Danigelis
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Ann MeyersAnn Meyers
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Laurie Jansma-MillerLaurie Jansma-Miller
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Gertrude LakeGertrude Lake
Sunday, January 5, 2020
Russell BrinksRussell Brinks
Saturday, January 4, 2020
Donna BerkompasDonna Berkompas
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Ronald BrinkRonald Brink
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Betty WinkleBetty Winkle
Sunday, January 26, 2020
Jane GumbertJane Gumbert
Sunday, January 26, 2020
Jim AndrieJim Andrie
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Angeline MeulendykAngeline Meulendyk
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Senetta DykstraSenetta Dykstra
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Larry DykgraafLarry Dykgraaf
Monday, January 20, 2020
Elmer NeumegElmer Neumeg
Monday, January 20, 2020
Robert DeckerRobert Decker
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Thomas JongertThomas Jongert
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Lawrence LapekesLawrence Lapekes
Saturday, January 18, 2020
Kimberly BruinKimberly Bruin
Friday, January 17, 2020
Fran KinneFran Kinne
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Joe SterkJoe Sterk
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Charles HodgeCharles Hodge
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Stanley ThurberStanley Thurber
Monday, January 13, 2020
Adriana OphoffAdriana Ophoff
Monday, January 13, 2020