Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Geraldine Koetje
Visitation: Monday, June 24, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home 
Service: 7 pm Tuesday, July 2, in the chapel at Raybrook Manor, 2121 Raybrook SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

Cemetery: Grandville 
Memorials: Raybrook Patient Assistance Fund or Faith Hospice

Geraldine Koetje, age 91, of Grand Rapids, entered her heavenly home with joy early Saturday morning, June 22, 2019. She was preceded in death by her husband, Jay Koetje, in 1979. She will be lovingly remembered by her children, Linda and Steve Karsten, Karen and Bob VanStright, Marcia Kerstetter, Bonnie and Gary Mulder; her grandchildren, Tracy Karsten, Jennifer (Brandon) Vander Tuig, Sara (Devin) Huff, Tyler (Trisha) Van Stright, Jill Van Stright, Erin (Joe) Fairfield, Tasha, Haley, and Nick Kerstetter, Annie (Taylor) Vos, Ellie and Nate Mulder; 11 great grandchildren; her sisters and brother, Maxine Postema, Ken (Karen) Gernaat, Muriel (Lawrence) Dreyer; her sisters-in-law and brothers-in-law, Karen (Ken) Jipping, Irma Koetje, Ken Koetje, Angie Troost, Jim (Carol) Koetje, Tom (Norma) Koetje; many nieces and nephews. Visitation will be held from 6 - 8 pm on Monday, June 24, at Stroo Funeral Home. A private family committal service will take place at Grandville Cemetery. Family and friends are invited to gather for a memorial celebration service at 7 pm on Tuesday, July 2, in the chapel at Raybrook Manor, 2121 Raybrook SE, Grand Rapids. Contributions in memory of Geraldine may be made to the Raybrook Patient Assistance Fund or to Faith Hospice.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Janice AndersonJanice Anderson
Thursday, October 3, 2019
Jim MacDonaldJim MacDonald
Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Hiroko (Betty) GeelhoedHiroko (Betty) Geelhoed
Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Wayne VanderWalWayne VanderWal
Monday, September 30, 2019
Kathleen CookKathleen Cook
Sunday, September 29, 2019
Jerrel De KokJerrel De Kok
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Ron CammengaRon Cammenga
Sunday, September 22, 2019
Gloria MelinnGloria Melinn
Sunday, September 22, 2019
Nell OlthouseNell Olthouse
Saturday, September 21, 2019
William ScottWilliam Scott
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Ronald YoungRonald Young
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Marianne Vanden TopMarianne Vanden Top
Monday, September 9, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Arlene WilesArlene Wiles
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Sandra WatkinsSandra Watkins
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Rev. Larry JohnsonRev. Larry Johnson
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Mary Jane CasterMary Jane Caster
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Beth HarveyBeth Harvey
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Jim SmithJim Smith
Friday, October 11, 2019
Anthony SaboAnthony Sabo
Friday, October 11, 2019
Ruth StoutenRuth Stouten
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Randy YntemaRandy Yntema
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Bill OppenneerBill Oppenneer
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Norma MinkusNorma Minkus
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Jennie HoekstraJennie Hoekstra
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Richard SmithRichard Smith
Friday, October 4, 2019
Rita CiluffoRita Ciluffo
Friday, October 4, 2019
Carol PostCarol Post
Friday, October 4, 2019