Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Geraldine Koetje
Visitation: Monday, June 24, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home 
Service: 7 pm Tuesday, July 2, in the chapel at Raybrook Manor, 2121 Raybrook SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

Cemetery: Grandville 
Memorials: Raybrook Patient Assistance Fund or Faith Hospice

Geraldine Koetje, age 91, of Grand Rapids, entered her heavenly home with joy early Saturday morning, June 22, 2019. She was preceded in death by her husband, Jay Koetje, in 1979. She will be lovingly remembered by her children, Linda and Steve Karsten, Karen and Bob VanStright, Marcia Kerstetter, Bonnie and Gary Mulder; her grandchildren, Tracy Karsten, Jennifer (Brandon) Vander Tuig, Sara (Devin) Huff, Tyler (Trisha) Van Stright, Jill Van Stright, Erin (Joe) Fairfield, Tasha, Haley, and Nick Kerstetter, Annie (Taylor) Vos, Ellie and Nate Mulder; 11 great grandchildren; her sisters and brother, Maxine Postema, Ken (Karen) Gernaat, Muriel (Lawrence) Dreyer; her sisters-in-law and brothers-in-law, Karen (Ken) Jipping, Irma Koetje, Ken Koetje, Angie Troost, Jim (Carol) Koetje, Tom (Norma) Koetje; many nieces and nephews. Visitation will be held from 6 - 8 pm on Monday, June 24, at Stroo Funeral Home. A private family committal service will take place at Grandville Cemetery. Family and friends are invited to gather for a memorial celebration service at 7 pm on Tuesday, July 2, in the chapel at Raybrook Manor, 2121 Raybrook SE, Grand Rapids. Contributions in memory of Geraldine may be made to the Raybrook Patient Assistance Fund or to Faith Hospice.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Robert UpperRobert Upper
Monday, August 5, 2019
Guy WillsGuy Wills
Monday, August 5, 2019
Gerald GilcherGerald Gilcher
Friday, August 2, 2019
Catherine BrinksCatherine Brinks
Friday, August 2, 2019
Dawn ShoemakerDawn Shoemaker
Friday, August 2, 2019
Julene EitenJulene Eiten
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Ron GowellRon Gowell
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Patricia BuistPatricia Buist
Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Linda SwansonLinda Swanson
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Joyce SignorJoyce Signor
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Pauline BarczewskiPauline Barczewski
Wednesday, July 24, 2019
James Grant Sr.James Grant Sr.
Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Theola WyrickTheola Wyrick
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Sena HelmsSena Helms
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Marilyn HoekemaMarilyn Hoekema
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marianne HelmholdtMarianne Helmholdt
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Robert LockridgeRobert Lockridge
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Ed GeersEd Geers
Friday, August 16, 2019
Deloris SassoDeloris Sasso
Thursday, August 15, 2019
David CochranDavid Cochran
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Jane HaanJane Haan
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
John JohnsonJohn Johnson
Monday, August 12, 2019
Peter KasPeter Kas
Sunday, August 11, 2019
Jack KruisJack Kruis
Saturday, August 10, 2019
Karen BuiterKaren Buiter
Friday, August 9, 2019
Rosemary StepanekRosemary Stepanek
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Thomas MillerThomas Miller
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Brian FeirickBrian Feirick
Thursday, August 8, 2019