Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

VanHarn Roger 34

Service Information

Roger Lee Van Harn 
Visitation:  Saturday, June 15, from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home, followed by the service
Service: 11 am Saturday, June 15, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE

Cemetery: Winchester
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

 

Roger Lee Van Harn, age 85, of Byron Center, entered into the arms of Jesus on Thursday, June 13, 2019.  Roger served in the US Air Force during the Korean War.  His two favorite passions were flying and fishing.  His brother, Leon Van Harn, preceded him in death.  Roger will be missed by his wife of 65 years, Dorothy; children, Gary  Van Harn (partner, Mel Hutchinson), Sandy (Jim) Ellis, Kathy (Fred) DeGrazia; seven grandchildren, Clayton (Michelle), Meredith, Ellen, James, Joe, Elizabeth, Katie; two great grandchildren; brother, Edwin Van Harn; many nieces and nephews.  A memorial service will be held at 11:00 am on Saturday, June 15, at Stroo Funeral Home with visitation one hour prior to the service. Rev. Adam Nordyke will officiate.  Interment will be in Winchester Cemetery.  Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice.

 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Antonina RussoAntonina Russo
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Geraldine SchuhmanGeraldine Schuhman
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Mark GantMark Gant
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Marie BosinMarie Bosin
Friday, November 8, 2019
Arthur VanDerWeideArthur VanDerWeide
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Vonda EssenburgVonda Essenburg
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Adriana KommerAdriana Kommer
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Gerald LucasGerald Lucas
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Hunter AmesHunter Ames
Monday, November 4, 2019
Kyle KingmaKyle Kingma
Sunday, November 3, 2019
Maryruth CorstangeMaryruth Corstange
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Rev. Bill RenkemaRev. Bill Renkema
Monday, October 28, 2019
Dan PfenningDan Pfenning
Monday, October 28, 2019
Tom RidderbosTom Ridderbos
Monday, October 28, 2019
Duane DoorDuane Door
Friday, October 25, 2019
Carl DenHoutenCarl DenHouten
Friday, October 25, 2019