Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

VanHarn Roger 34

Service Information

Roger Lee Van Harn 
Visitation:  Saturday, June 15, from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home, followed by the service
Service: 11 am Saturday, June 15, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE

Cemetery: Winchester
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

 

Roger Lee Van Harn, age 85, of Byron Center, entered into the arms of Jesus on Thursday, June 13, 2019.  Roger served in the US Air Force during the Korean War.  His two favorite passions were flying and fishing.  His brother, Leon Van Harn, preceded him in death.  Roger will be missed by his wife of 65 years, Dorothy; children, Gary  Van Harn (partner, Mel Hutchinson), Sandy (Jim) Ellis, Kathy (Fred) DeGrazia; seven grandchildren, Clayton (Michelle), Meredith, Ellen, James, Joe, Elizabeth, Katie; two great grandchildren; brother, Edwin Van Harn; many nieces and nephews.  A memorial service will be held at 11:00 am on Saturday, June 15, at Stroo Funeral Home with visitation one hour prior to the service. Rev. Adam Nordyke will officiate.  Interment will be in Winchester Cemetery.  Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice.

 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Fred HirtFred Hirt
Monday, May 4, 2020
Sharon VanTilSharon VanTil
Monday, May 4, 2020
Donald MusicDonald Music
Sunday, May 3, 2020
Dick GumbertDick Gumbert
Sunday, May 3, 2020
Len PellLen Pell
Saturday, May 2, 2020
Larry RozinskaLarry Rozinska
Thursday, April 30, 2020
Jeremiah BolJeremiah Bol
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Al WhitcombAl Whitcomb
Monday, April 27, 2020
Herman DikkersHerman Dikkers
Thursday, April 23, 2020
Susan GouloozeSusan Goulooze
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
John HuismanJohn Huisman
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Bertha WarnerBertha Warner
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Rev. Roger FoustRev. Roger Foust
Friday, May 22, 2020
Bernie JohnsonBernie Johnson
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Kelly DutcherKelly Dutcher
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Bruce DaleBruce Dale
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Ruth TeuneRuth Teune
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Bernie WychersBernie Wychers
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Cal De GrootCal De Groot
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Lily SmitLily Smit
Friday, May 15, 2020
Verna HarkemaVerna Harkema
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Gladys KuipersGladys Kuipers
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
David HastingsDavid Hastings
Monday, May 11, 2020
Lillian CheletteLillian Chelette
Monday, May 11, 2020
Bette CortezBette Cortez
Saturday, May 9, 2020
Albert SymonsAlbert Symons
Saturday, May 9, 2020
Kim Van SolkemaKim Van Solkema
Friday, May 8, 2020
Marvin LaLoneMarvin LaLone
Wednesday, May 6, 2020