Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

VanHarn Roger 34

Service Information

Roger Lee Van Harn 
Visitation:  Saturday, June 15, from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home, followed by the service
Service: 11 am Saturday, June 15, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE

Cemetery: Winchester
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

 

Roger Lee Van Harn, age 85, of Byron Center, entered into the arms of Jesus on Thursday, June 13, 2019.  Roger served in the US Air Force during the Korean War.  His two favorite passions were flying and fishing.  His brother, Leon Van Harn, preceded him in death.  Roger will be missed by his wife of 65 years, Dorothy; children, Gary  Van Harn (partner, Mel Hutchinson), Sandy (Jim) Ellis, Kathy (Fred) DeGrazia; seven grandchildren, Clayton (Michelle), Meredith, Ellen, James, Joe, Elizabeth, Katie; two great grandchildren; brother, Edwin Van Harn; many nieces and nephews.  A memorial service will be held at 11:00 am on Saturday, June 15, at Stroo Funeral Home with visitation one hour prior to the service. Rev. Adam Nordyke will officiate.  Interment will be in Winchester Cemetery.  Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice.

 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Janice AndersonJanice Anderson
Thursday, October 3, 2019
Jim MacDonaldJim MacDonald
Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Hiroko (Betty) GeelhoedHiroko (Betty) Geelhoed
Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Wayne VanderWalWayne VanderWal
Monday, September 30, 2019
Kathleen CookKathleen Cook
Sunday, September 29, 2019
Jerrel De KokJerrel De Kok
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Ron CammengaRon Cammenga
Sunday, September 22, 2019
Gloria MelinnGloria Melinn
Sunday, September 22, 2019
Nell OlthouseNell Olthouse
Saturday, September 21, 2019
William ScottWilliam Scott
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Ronald YoungRonald Young
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Marianne Vanden TopMarianne Vanden Top
Monday, September 9, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Arlene WilesArlene Wiles
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Sandra WatkinsSandra Watkins
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Rev. Larry JohnsonRev. Larry Johnson
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Mary Jane CasterMary Jane Caster
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Beth HarveyBeth Harvey
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Jim SmithJim Smith
Friday, October 11, 2019
Anthony SaboAnthony Sabo
Friday, October 11, 2019
Ruth StoutenRuth Stouten
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Randy YntemaRandy Yntema
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Bill OppenneerBill Oppenneer
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Norma MinkusNorma Minkus
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Jennie HoekstraJennie Hoekstra
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Richard SmithRichard Smith
Friday, October 4, 2019
Rita CiluffoRita Ciluffo
Friday, October 4, 2019
Carol PostCarol Post
Friday, October 4, 2019