Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Bernard Dean Doublestein 

Service: Held at a later date


Memorials: Ronald McDonald House, 1323 Cedar St. NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503 or Parkinson's Association of West Michigan, 260 Jefferson Ave. Suite 210, Grand Rapids, MI 49503-4597

 Bernard Dean "Bernie" Doublestein, age 84, of Grandville, went home to be with his Lord on Thursday, June 6, 2019. He will be deeply missed by his wife of 64 years, Mary Ann; his children, Laurie (Bill) McMann, Terri Lynch, Dale (Donna) Doublestein; grandchildren, Jane (Steven) Brooks (son, Matthew), Jeffrey, Andrew, Christopher (Jennifer) Doublestein (children, Kara, Braden), Michael, Kaitlin, Devin, Derek; brother and sisters-in-law, Ann Doublestein, William (Karen) Doublestein, Susan Doublestein, Evelyn Gorby; brother-in-law and sister-in-law, Kenneth (Nancy) Norris; many nieces and nephews. A memorial service will be held at a later date. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to Ronald McDonald House or Parkinson's Association of West Michigan. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Deborah Adam-Jehl 2019-06-10 01:12
Deepest sympathies to all of you, I know what an adjustment to your lives is required, be patient with yourselves and each other.
Laurie, please give me a call 810-937-9420

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Janice AndersonJanice Anderson
Thursday, October 3, 2019
Jim MacDonaldJim MacDonald
Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Hiroko (Betty) GeelhoedHiroko (Betty) Geelhoed
Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Wayne VanderWalWayne VanderWal
Monday, September 30, 2019
Kathleen CookKathleen Cook
Sunday, September 29, 2019
Jerrel De KokJerrel De Kok
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Ron CammengaRon Cammenga
Sunday, September 22, 2019
Gloria MelinnGloria Melinn
Sunday, September 22, 2019
Nell OlthouseNell Olthouse
Saturday, September 21, 2019
William ScottWilliam Scott
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Ronald YoungRonald Young
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Marianne Vanden TopMarianne Vanden Top
Monday, September 9, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Sandra WatkinsSandra Watkins
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Rev. Larry JohnsonRev. Larry Johnson
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Mary Jane CasterMary Jane Caster
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Beth HarveyBeth Harvey
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Jim SmithJim Smith
Friday, October 11, 2019
Anthony SaboAnthony Sabo
Friday, October 11, 2019
Ruth StoutenRuth Stouten
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Randy YntemaRandy Yntema
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Bill OppenneerBill Oppenneer
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Norma MinkusNorma Minkus
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Jennie HoekstraJennie Hoekstra
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Richard SmithRichard Smith
Friday, October 4, 2019
Rita CiluffoRita Ciluffo
Friday, October 4, 2019
Carol PostCarol Post
Friday, October 4, 2019
Til HonderdTil Honderd
Thursday, October 3, 2019