Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

  

hubbel bruce336

Service Information

Bruce L. Hubbel
Visitation:  Saturday, June 15, from 1 - 2 pm at Stroo Funeral Home followed by the service
Service: 2 pm Saturday, June 15 at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE

Memorials: Disabled American Veterans, 4809 Eastern Ave SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508 https://www.dav.org/

 Bruce L. Hubbel, age 89, of Grand Rapids, went to be with his Lord and Savior on Tuesday, June 4, 2019. Bruce served in the U.S. Marine Corp during the Korean War. He was a warrior for his country and his family. Bruce will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 68 years, Lillian; daughters, Sharon (David) Riebel, Mary (David) VanderLaan, Jackie (Ron) Vigh; eight grandchildren; 16 great grandchildren; his brother; two sisters; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Saturday, June 15, from 1 - 2 pm at Stroo Funeral Home (1095 68th St. SE) where a memorial service will begin at 2:00 pm. Contributions in memory of Bruce may be made to Disabled American Veterans.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Lindsey Murphy Kirk 2019-06-08 14:35
Condolences, thoughts, prayers, peace and hugs to the family! I will always remember Bruce with fondness!

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Trena BattjesTrena Battjes
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Ruth MontoyaRuth Montoya
Friday, June 14, 2019
Roger Van HarnRoger Van Harn
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Beverly MillerBeverly Miller
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Johanna (Hulst) BorstJohanna (Hulst) Borst
Friday, June 7, 2019
Darrell Darrell "Smoky" Schmuker
Friday, June 7, 2019
Bernie DoublesteinBernie Doublestein
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Frank WatsonFrank Watson
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Bruce HubbelBruce Hubbel
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Ronda BossRonda Boss
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Joshua DryerJoshua Dryer
Sunday, June 2, 2019
Kathleen JacobsKathleen Jacobs
Monday, May 27, 2019
Dale KraussDale Krauss
Sunday, May 26, 2019
Garry QuakkelaarGarry Quakkelaar
Friday, May 24, 2019
Louise MeekhofLouise Meekhof
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Hubert WestHubert West
Wednesday, May 22, 2019