Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

  

hubbel bruce336

Service Information

Bruce L. Hubbel
Visitation:  Saturday, June 15, from 1 - 2 pm at Stroo Funeral Home followed by the service
Service: 2 pm Saturday, June 15 at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE

Memorials: Disabled American Veterans, 4809 Eastern Ave SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508 https://www.dav.org/

 Bruce L. Hubbel, age 89, of Grand Rapids, went to be with his Lord and Savior on Tuesday, June 4, 2019. Bruce served in the U.S. Marine Corp during the Korean War. He was a warrior for his country and his family. Bruce will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 68 years, Lillian; daughters, Sharon (David) Riebel, Mary (David) VanderLaan, Jackie (Ron) Vigh; eight grandchildren; 16 great grandchildren; his brother; two sisters; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Saturday, June 15, from 1 - 2 pm at Stroo Funeral Home (1095 68th St. SE) where a memorial service will begin at 2:00 pm. Contributions in memory of Bruce may be made to Disabled American Veterans.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Lindsey Murphy Kirk 2019-06-08 14:35
Condolences, thoughts, prayers, peace and hugs to the family! I will always remember Bruce with fondness!

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Curtis JohnsonCurtis Johnson
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Arnold StevensArnold Stevens
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Theola WyrickTheola Wyrick
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Sena HelmsSena Helms
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Jacqueline VollinkJacqueline Vollink
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marilyn HoekemaMarilyn Hoekema
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marianne HelmholdtMarianne Helmholdt
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Robert LockridgeRobert Lockridge
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Ed GeersEd Geers
Friday, August 16, 2019
Deloris SassoDeloris Sasso
Thursday, August 15, 2019
David CochranDavid Cochran
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Jane HaanJane Haan
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
John JohnsonJohn Johnson
Monday, August 12, 2019
Peter KasPeter Kas
Sunday, August 11, 2019
Jack KruisJack Kruis
Saturday, August 10, 2019
Karen BuiterKaren Buiter
Friday, August 9, 2019