Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

wasonfranklin344

Service Information

Franklin Delano "Frank" Watson, Sr. 
Visitation:  Wednesday, July 17, 2019 at Stroo Funeral Home, from 5 - 7 pm
Cemetery: Blain Cemetery
Memorials:   Blandford Nature Center, 1715 Hillburn Ave. NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49504 or Rethinking Dementia, 1551 Franklin St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49506. 

 

Franklin Delano "Frank" Watson Sr., age 84, of Grand Rapids, passed away on Wednesday, June 5, 2019. Frank was a soft spoken, loyal man with a dry sense of humor who loved nature and his family. His wife, Ora Vee, preceded him in death. He will be lovingly remembered by his children, Rick (Donna) Watson, Theresa Doyle, Diania Wood, Frank Jr. (Dawn) Watson, Ernie (Michelle) Watson, Kimberly Watson; step-daughter, Linda Patrick; 21 grandchildren; 10 great grandchildren; three step-granddaughters, and brother, James (Alice) Watson. A time of sharing and visitation will be held on Wednesday, July 17, from 5 - 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. Interment in Blain Cemetery. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to Blandford Nature Center, 1715 Hillburn Ave. NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49504 or Rethinking Dementia, 1551 Franklin St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49506. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Trena BattjesTrena Battjes
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Ruth MontoyaRuth Montoya
Friday, June 14, 2019
Roger Van HarnRoger Van Harn
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Beverly MillerBeverly Miller
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Johanna (Hulst) BorstJohanna (Hulst) Borst
Friday, June 7, 2019
Darrell Darrell "Smoky" Schmuker
Friday, June 7, 2019
Bernie DoublesteinBernie Doublestein
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Frank WatsonFrank Watson
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Bruce HubbelBruce Hubbel
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Ronda BossRonda Boss
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Joshua DryerJoshua Dryer
Sunday, June 2, 2019
Kathleen JacobsKathleen Jacobs
Monday, May 27, 2019
Dale KraussDale Krauss
Sunday, May 26, 2019
Garry QuakkelaarGarry Quakkelaar
Friday, May 24, 2019
Louise MeekhofLouise Meekhof
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Hubert WestHubert West
Wednesday, May 22, 2019