Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

bossronda446

Service Information

Ronda Lynn Boss 
Visitation:  Thursday, June 13, from 2 - 3 pm at Hillside Community Church followed by the service
Service: 3 pm Thursday, June 13, at Hillside Community Church, 1440 68th St. SE

Memorials: Grand Traverse Lighthouse (P.O. Box 43, Northport, MI 49670)

 Ronda Lynn Boss, age 61, of Caledonia, lost her battle with cancer on this earth on Tuesday, June 4, 2019, and has gained eternal life in heaven. Hallelujah! She will be missed by her loving parents, Ron and Myra Boss; her siblings, Michael (Betty Ann) Boss, Renae (Bill) Boss Potts, James Boss; her nieces and nephews, Leah (Adam) Bowen, Landon (Laura) Potts, Karli Potts, Anna Marie Boss, Deena Boss, and Mikaela Boss. Ronda lived out her calling as a social worker at numerous organizations including Holland Home, Association for the Blind, River Valley Rehab, Wedgewood and Spectrum Health Pediatric Clinic. She valued the friendships she made at each position! Ronda enjoyed walking her dog and chatting with her Alger Heights neighbors. She thought deeply about others - she gave the most perfect gifts!  She thought about what someone might need before they even thought about it themselves. She was a voracious reader/researcher! She loved learning and sharing tips for travel, things to do and best restaurants. The family is especially grateful to the nurses and medical staff at St. Mary's 4 Lacks. They provided gentle, loving care for all of us far beyond expectations. A memorial gathering will be held on what should have been her 62nd birthday, Thursday, June 13, at Hillside Community Church, 1440 68th St. SE. Visitation will be held from 2 - 3 pm  followed by the memorial service at 3 pm. Rev. Jacob Heerema will officiate. A light lunch will follow. Donations may be made to the Grand Traverse Lighthouse (P.O. Box 43, Northport, MI 49670).   

 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

 

Comments  

# Mark A.Van Dyke 2019-06-12 16:27
Ronda, we miss you here but celebrate with the Angels your arrival into Glory! You were always so kind to me as a young man and I will never forget your caring Spirit. Thanking our Good Lord Jesus Christ for your earthly ministry.
Hugs on the other side, The Texas Van Dyke folks

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Gregory EnsinkGregory Ensink
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Rebecca Ver HoefRebecca Ver Hoef
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Dale Crysler Sr.Dale Crysler Sr.
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Richard SabourinRichard Sabourin
Thursday, March 12, 2020
Nancy SprikNancy Sprik
Saturday, March 7, 2020
Lorraine PylmanLorraine Pylman
Friday, March 6, 2020
Carol Curtis - UPDATECarol Curtis - UPDATE
Friday, March 6, 2020
Gerald J. OlejiczakGerald J. Olejiczak
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Frances DavisFrances Davis
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Calvin StruckCalvin Struck
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Gerry MasterkaGerry Masterka
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Cindy VanderWoudeCindy VanderWoude
Monday, March 2, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Vera DeVries (Cooper)Vera DeVries (Cooper)
Friday, April 3, 2020
Dee TeSlaaDee TeSlaa
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Judy BissellJudy Bissell
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Dale WiersDale Wiers
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
William DocterWilliam Docter
Sunday, March 29, 2020
Lynn FlanneryLynn Flannery
Friday, March 27, 2020
Sharon WestraSharon Westra
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
June VoetbergJune Voetberg
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
John Vanden ToornJohn Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Arlene ArmstrongArlene Armstrong
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Robin OsbornRobin Osborn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Charlotte TerpsmaCharlotte Terpsma
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Marge GoldeMarge Golde
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Jerome SmithJerome Smith
Friday, March 20, 2020
Gladys HolmesGladys Holmes
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Margot SaladinoMargot Saladino
Wednesday, March 18, 2020