Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Kraussdale3445

Service Information

Dale Allan Krauss 
Visitation:  Saturday, June 1, from 6 - 8 pm and Sunday, June 2,  from 2 - 3 pm at Stroo Funeral Home followed by the service at 3 pm
Service: 3 pm Sunday, June 2 at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery: Pine Hill Cemetery
Memorials: to GO Ministries, his son Tim's Missionary organization in the Dominican Republic (gomin.org/Krauss 

 Dale Allan Krauss, age 76, of Wyoming, MI, passed away peacefully on Sunday, May 27, 2019, after a brave battle with cancer. Dale has now been raised up with his Lord and seated with him, Eph. 2:6. He was preceded in death by his parents, Homer and Ellen Krauss, and his beloved first wife, Patt Krauss. He was a proud graduate and lifelong fan of the University of Michigan. He enjoyed golfing, watching U of M sports, being outdoors, swimming, hanging out with friends and his special group - the Longtime Friends, and especially spending time with his family. He was a great prankster and enjoyed a good laugh! Dale was a wonderful and loving husband to Patt, and later in life to Barb Fellows-Krauss. He was a great big brother to his sister, Marilyn Lewis. He was a loving and fun dad to Kelly Dewent (and husband, Randy), Mike Krauss (and wife, Lisa), Ryan Krauss (and wife, Isalina) and Tim Krauss (and wife, Samira). He also shared that love and fun with his extra family, Lynn Bradford, Jerry Fellows and Teri Nagel (and husband, John). One of his favorite roles was as Papa and Grandpa to all of his amazing grandchildren, Kari Dewent, Jason Dewent (and wife, Candice), Justin Dewent (and wife, Melissa), Brandon Krauss (and wife, Idalia), Kayla Krauss, Ismartin Gabriel, Riley Krauss, Isabella Krauss, Tony Krauss, Zoey Krauss, Lilly Krauss, John Nagel, Joe Nagel, Samantha Nagel, and Jessie Bradford. He was  blessed with one special great grandson whom he loved to play with, Zackary Dewent. We will all miss his hugs, laughter and loving ways. Visitation will be held at Stroo Funeral Home on Saturday, June 1, from 6 - 8 pm, and Sunday, June 2 from  2 - 3 pm with the memorial service following at 3:00 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. Rev. Jon Stradtner is officiating. Interment will be in Pine Hill Cemetery. In lieu of flowers, contributions may be made to GO Ministries, his son Tim's Missionary organization in the Dominican Republic (gomin.org/Krauss). 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# From the Fishers 2019-06-02 16:49
Special memories with Dale and Pat at Kentwood Christian Church and functions.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Calvin StruckCalvin Struck
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Gerry MasterkaGerry Masterka
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Cindy VanderWoudeCindy VanderWoude
Monday, March 2, 2020
Harriet KuipersHarriet Kuipers
Sunday, March 1, 2020
James De YoungJames De Young
Saturday, February 29, 2020
Polly BushPolly Bush
Friday, February 28, 2020
John KooikerJohn Kooiker
Thursday, February 27, 2020
David MeyersDavid Meyers
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
Henry M. DeHaanHenry M. DeHaan
Monday, February 24, 2020
Larry ZehrLarry Zehr
Monday, February 24, 2020
Donna SytsmaDonna Sytsma
Sunday, February 23, 2020
Sharon SmithSharon Smith
Saturday, February 22, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Lynn FlanneryLynn Flannery
Friday, March 27, 2020
Sharon WestraSharon Westra
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
June VoetbergJune Voetberg
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
John Vanden ToornJohn Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Arlene ArmstrongArlene Armstrong
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Robin OsbornRobin Osborn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Marge GoldeMarge Golde
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Jerome SmithJerome Smith
Friday, March 20, 2020
Gladys HolmesGladys Holmes
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Margot SaladinoMargot Saladino
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Gregory EnsinkGregory Ensink
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Rebecca Ver HoefRebecca Ver Hoef
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Donna DykstraDonna Dykstra
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Dale Crysler Sr.Dale Crysler Sr.
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Richard SabourinRichard Sabourin
Thursday, March 12, 2020
Nancy SprikNancy Sprik
Saturday, March 7, 2020