Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

meekhoflouise246

Service Information

Louise H. Meekhof 
Visitation:  Saturday, May 25 from 11 - 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, followed by the service at 1 pm
Service: 1 pm Saturday, May 25 at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE  49508

Cemetery: Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens 
Memorials: American Heart Association, 3940 Peninsular Dr SE # 180, Grand Rapids, MI 49546, https://www.heart.org/en/affiliates/michigan/western-michigan

Louise H. Meekhof, age 66, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Thursday, May 23, 2019.  She was preceded in death by her parents, Francis Alfred Berzley and MaryEllen Lynch; her brothers, Eugene and Frank; and sisters, Patty, Sandy, and Lorna. Louise will be deeply missed by her husband of 47 years, Fred; her children, Lisa (Shaun) Marshall, Lori (Ed) Maycroft, Patricia Meekhof (Nico Lewis), William Francis Meekhof (Brandy Daniels); 13 grandchildren; 14 great-grandchildren; sisters, Rose Marie Lynch and Milla Lawrence; brother, Larry Lynch. The family will greet visitors on Saturday, May 25, from 11 am - 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will begin at 1 pm. For those wishing, contributions may be  made to the American Heart Association in memory of Louise. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Martina HeyboerMartina Heyboer
Sunday, September 1, 2019
Leon SpidellLeon Spidell
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Bruce WierengaBruce Wierenga
Monday, August 26, 2019
LaVay KimmerLaVay Kimmer
Monday, August 26, 2019
Curtis JohnsonCurtis Johnson
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Bonnie KurnatBonnie Kurnat
Friday, August 23, 2019
Arnold StevensArnold Stevens
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Theola WyrickTheola Wyrick
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Sena HelmsSena Helms
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Jacqueline VollinkJacqueline Vollink
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marilyn HoekemaMarilyn Hoekema
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marianne HelmholdtMarianne Helmholdt
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

James HoezeeJames Hoezee
Thursday, September 19, 2019
William ScottWilliam Scott
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Ronald YoungRonald Young
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Marianne Vanden TopMarianne Vanden Top
Monday, September 9, 2019
Bruce VanderLaanBruce VanderLaan
Monday, September 9, 2019
Gary RothGary Roth
Monday, September 9, 2019
Helen ZoodsmaHelen Zoodsma
Friday, September 6, 2019
Ken CarlsonKen Carlson
Friday, September 6, 2019
Irma WychersIrma Wychers
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Henry HoevenaarHenry Hoevenaar
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Robert BeukemaRobert Beukema
Monday, September 2, 2019
Ruth RidderbosRuth Ridderbos
Sunday, September 1, 2019
Cornelia BasketCornelia Basket
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Ronald VriesengaRonald Vriesenga
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Don Van Der WeeleDon Van Der Weele
Saturday, August 31, 2019