Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

meekhoflouise246

Service Information

Louise H. Meekhof 
Visitation:  Saturday, May 25 from 11 - 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, followed by the service at 1 pm
Service: 1 pm Saturday, May 25 at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE  49508

Cemetery: Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens 
Memorials: American Heart Association, 3940 Peninsular Dr SE # 180, Grand Rapids, MI 49546, https://www.heart.org/en/affiliates/michigan/western-michigan

Louise H. Meekhof, age 66, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Thursday, May 23, 2019.  She was preceded in death by her parents, Francis Alfred Berzley and MaryEllen Lynch; her brothers, Eugene and Frank; and sisters, Patty, Sandy, and Lorna. Louise will be deeply missed by her husband of 47 years, Fred; her children, Lisa (Shaun) Marshall, Lori (Ed) Maycroft, Patricia Meekhof (Nico Lewis), William Francis Meekhof (Brandy Daniels); 13 grandchildren; 14 great-grandchildren; sisters, Rose Marie Lynch and Milla Lawrence; brother, Larry Lynch. The family will greet visitors on Saturday, May 25, from 11 am - 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will begin at 1 pm. For those wishing, contributions may be  made to the American Heart Association in memory of Louise. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Duane DoorDuane Door
Friday, October 25, 2019
Carl DenHoutenCarl DenHouten
Friday, October 25, 2019
Arlene WilesArlene Wiles
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Carolyn SizeloveCarolyn Sizelove
Monday, October 21, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Sandra WatkinsSandra Watkins
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Rev. Larry JohnsonRev. Larry Johnson
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Mary Jane CasterMary Jane Caster
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Beth HarveyBeth Harvey
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Jim SmithJim Smith
Friday, October 11, 2019
Anthony SaboAnthony Sabo
Friday, October 11, 2019
Ruth StoutenRuth Stouten
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Doris EggerdingDoris Eggerding
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Fredrick LucasFredrick Lucas
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Lucy SmithLucy Smith
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Antonina RussoAntonina Russo
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Geraldine SchuhmanGeraldine Schuhman
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Mark GantMark Gant
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Marie BosinMarie Bosin
Friday, November 8, 2019
Arthur VanDerWeideArthur VanDerWeide
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Vonda EssenburgVonda Essenburg
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Adriana KommerAdriana Kommer
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Gerald LucasGerald Lucas
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Hunter AmesHunter Ames
Monday, November 4, 2019
Kyle KingmaKyle Kingma
Sunday, November 3, 2019
Maryruth CorstangeMaryruth Corstange
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Rev. Bill RenkemaRev. Bill Renkema
Monday, October 28, 2019
Dan PfenningDan Pfenning
Monday, October 28, 2019