Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Westhubert3225

Service Information

Hubert Allen West 
Visitation:  Sunday, May 26, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and Tuesday, May 28, from 10 - 11 am at Byron Center Bible Church followed by the service at 11 am
Service: 11 am Tuesday, May 28, at Byron Center Bible Church, 8855 Byron Center Ave, SW 49315

Cemetery:  Blain Cemetery
Memorials: Byron Center Bible Church, 8855 Byron Center Ave. SW, Byron Center, MI 49315

Hubert A. West, age 93, of Kentwood, went to be with his Lord on Wednesday, May 22, 2019. Hubert proudly served his country in the U.S. Navy during WWII. He was preceded in death by his wife, Esther; his daughter-in-law, Chris West; six brothers and four sisters. He will be lovingly remembered by his children, Dennis West, Pamela Johnson, Michael (Carla) West, Bryan (Esther) West, Roger (Mechelle) West; 12 grandchildren; seven great-grandchildren; and sister, Maxine Hughes.  The family will greet visitors on Sunday, May 26, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and Tuesday, May 28, from 10 - 11 am at Byron Center Bible Church (8855 Byron Center Ave. SW) with the funeral service following at 11 am. Rev. Kenneth McGee will officiate. Interment will take place in Blain Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Hubert may be made to Byron Center Bible Church. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Dick&Linda Antonini 2019-05-27 16:00
Hoping you'll find comfort in the memories that are yours to cherish always, and strength in the companionship of those who share your loss.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Trena BattjesTrena Battjes
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Ruth MontoyaRuth Montoya
Friday, June 14, 2019
Roger Van HarnRoger Van Harn
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Beverly MillerBeverly Miller
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Johanna (Hulst) BorstJohanna (Hulst) Borst
Friday, June 7, 2019
Darrell Darrell "Smoky" Schmuker
Friday, June 7, 2019
Bernie DoublesteinBernie Doublestein
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Frank WatsonFrank Watson
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Bruce HubbelBruce Hubbel
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Ronda BossRonda Boss
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Joshua DryerJoshua Dryer
Sunday, June 2, 2019
Kathleen JacobsKathleen Jacobs
Monday, May 27, 2019
Dale KraussDale Krauss
Sunday, May 26, 2019
Garry QuakkelaarGarry Quakkelaar
Friday, May 24, 2019
Louise MeekhofLouise Meekhof
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Hubert WestHubert West
Wednesday, May 22, 2019