Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

houghjohn44

Service Information

John Richard Hough
Visitation: Friday, May 24, from 11:30 am - 1:00 pm at St. Mark Lutheran Church 
Service: 1:00 pm Friday, May 24, at St. Mark Lutheran Church, 1934 - 52nd Street SE, Kentwood, MI 49508

Cemetery: Hough Cemetery, Almont, MI
Memorials: American Heart Association, 3940 Peninsular Dr SE # 180, Grand Rapids, MI 49546 https://www.heart.org/en/affiliates/grand-rapids-at-heart OR Metro Health Hospital Foundation5900 Byron Center Ave
Wyoming, MI 49519 https://metrohealth.net/about-metro-health/metro-health-hospital-foundation/


John Richard Hough, age 73, of Dorr, Michigan went to be with the Lord on Wednesday, May 22, 2019. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife, Carol; his children, Timi (Harry) Tullis, Mark Hough, Kevin (Jenny) Hough, Chris (Allison) Hough; grandchildren; Matthew, Amanda, Carson, and Austin Hough; as well as several other family members and friends. John will be remembered as someone with a quick laugh that was contagious to those around him. The family will greet visitors on Friday, May 24, from 11:30 am - 1 pm at St. Mark Lutheran Church, 1934 52nd St. SE, with the service following at 1 pm. Interment will take place at a later date at Hough Cemetery, Almont, MI. Memorial contributions may be made to the American Heart Association or the Metro Health Hospital Foundation. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Lisa Worl 2019-05-23 18:45
Sending my thoughts and condolences to the Hough family. Timi, you share your father's quick and contagious laugh. May your time together bring warm and loving memories of John as a husband, father, grandfather, uncle and friend.
# Monique Pearson 2019-05-23 10:21
I'm so sorry to hear about the passing of your dad Chris. May God place his comforting arms around you and your family during this time. Rest in peace Mr. John.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Robert UpperRobert Upper
Monday, August 5, 2019
Guy WillsGuy Wills
Monday, August 5, 2019
Gerald GilcherGerald Gilcher
Friday, August 2, 2019
Catherine BrinksCatherine Brinks
Friday, August 2, 2019
Dawn ShoemakerDawn Shoemaker
Friday, August 2, 2019
Julene EitenJulene Eiten
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Ron GowellRon Gowell
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Patricia BuistPatricia Buist
Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Linda SwansonLinda Swanson
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Joyce SignorJoyce Signor
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Pauline BarczewskiPauline Barczewski
Wednesday, July 24, 2019
James Grant Sr.James Grant Sr.
Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Theola WyrickTheola Wyrick
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Sena HelmsSena Helms
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Marilyn HoekemaMarilyn Hoekema
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marianne HelmholdtMarianne Helmholdt
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Robert LockridgeRobert Lockridge
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Ed GeersEd Geers
Friday, August 16, 2019
Deloris SassoDeloris Sasso
Thursday, August 15, 2019
David CochranDavid Cochran
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Jane HaanJane Haan
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
John JohnsonJohn Johnson
Monday, August 12, 2019
Peter KasPeter Kas
Sunday, August 11, 2019
Jack KruisJack Kruis
Saturday, August 10, 2019
Karen BuiterKaren Buiter
Friday, August 9, 2019
Rosemary StepanekRosemary Stepanek
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Thomas MillerThomas Miller
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Brian FeirickBrian Feirick
Thursday, August 8, 2019