Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

hofmann louise445

Service Information

Louise A. Hofmann 
Visitation: Tuesday, May 28, from 5 - 8 pm and Wednesday, May 29, from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home followed by the service at 11 am
Service: 11 am Wednesday, May 29 at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Exalta Health, 2060 Division Ave. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49507, https://www.exaltahealth.org/

 

Louise A. Hofmann, age 87, of Walker, went to be with her Lord on Tuesday, May 21, 2019. She was preceded in death by her husband, James; and son, Jim. Louise will be lovingly remembered by her children, Patricia (Timothy) DeVos, Karen (Tom) Johnson, Ron (Denise) Hofmann, Sandy (Brian) Dalman; 16 grandchildren; 31 great grandchildren; sister-in-law, Ruth Langerak; brothers-in-law, Bruce Doezema, and Bill (Susan) Hofmann. The family will greet relatives and friends on Tuesday, May 28, from 5 - 8 pm, and Wednesday, May 29, from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will begin at 11 am. Rev. Barbara Sanders and Rev. C.J. denDulk will officiate. Interment will be in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. Contributions in memory of Louise may be made to Exalta Health. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Trena BattjesTrena Battjes
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Ruth MontoyaRuth Montoya
Friday, June 14, 2019
Roger Van HarnRoger Van Harn
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Beverly MillerBeverly Miller
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Johanna (Hulst) BorstJohanna (Hulst) Borst
Friday, June 7, 2019
Darrell Darrell "Smoky" Schmuker
Friday, June 7, 2019
Bernie DoublesteinBernie Doublestein
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Frank WatsonFrank Watson
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Bruce HubbelBruce Hubbel
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Ronda BossRonda Boss
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Joshua DryerJoshua Dryer
Sunday, June 2, 2019
Kathleen JacobsKathleen Jacobs
Monday, May 27, 2019
Dale KraussDale Krauss
Sunday, May 26, 2019
Garry QuakkelaarGarry Quakkelaar
Friday, May 24, 2019
Louise MeekhofLouise Meekhof
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Hubert WestHubert West
Wednesday, May 22, 2019