Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

henryjanice3626

Service Information

Janice A. "Jan" Henry 
Visitation: Thursday, May 23, from 5 - 8 pm with a Rosary at 7:30 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, and Friday, May 24 from 10 - 11 am at Holy Family Catholic Church, followed by the memorial mass
Memorial Mass: 11 am Friday, May 24 at Holy Family Catholic Church, 9669 Kraft Ave. SE, Caledonia, 49316

Cemetery:  St. Mary's Cemetery

 Janice A. "Jan" Henry, age 75, of Kentwood, passed away peacefully on Sunday, May 19, 2019, and entered her heavenly home surrounded by her family. Jan was a dedicated sports mom and grandma, who enjoyed spending time with her family. She worked as a paraprofessional at Valleywood Middle School in Kentwood for 15 years. In retirement, she and Ken enjoyed traveling to the 49 continental United States in their motorhome. She also loved cats and her flowers. She was preceded in death by her sister, Agnes Benedict; and sisters-in-law, Janet Henry and Ilene Jackiewicz. Jan was a loving wife, mother, and grandmother, and will be dearly missed by her husband of 56 years, Ken; children, Chip (Kathy) Henry, Joanne (Richard) Rymar, Jenifer (Rich) Skivington, Kevin (Stefany) Henry; grandchildren, Ben (Crystal) Rymar, Sarah Knowles, Brent (Erin) Henry, Rachel (Henry) Peabody, Andrew Skivington, Amanda Skivington, Aaron Henry, Nick Henry; brothers, Hank Jackiewicz, Jerry (Judy) Jackiewicz; brothers-in-law and sisters-in-law, Arnie Benedict, Barb (Ken) Hovingh, Bill (Suzzanne) Henry; many nieces and nephews. As Jan requested, cremation has taken place. Visitation will be held Thursday, May 23, from 5 - 8 pm (Rosary held at 7:30 pm) at Stroo Funeral Home, and Friday, May 24, from 10 - 11 am at Holy Family Catholic Church, 9669 Kraft Ave. SE, Caledonia, with the memorial mass celebrated at 11 am,  Fr. Loc Trinh presiding. Interment will be in St. Mary's Cemetery. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Martina HeyboerMartina Heyboer
Sunday, September 1, 2019
Leon SpidellLeon Spidell
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Bruce WierengaBruce Wierenga
Monday, August 26, 2019
LaVay KimmerLaVay Kimmer
Monday, August 26, 2019
Curtis JohnsonCurtis Johnson
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Bonnie KurnatBonnie Kurnat
Friday, August 23, 2019
Arnold StevensArnold Stevens
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Theola WyrickTheola Wyrick
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Sena HelmsSena Helms
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Jacqueline VollinkJacqueline Vollink
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marilyn HoekemaMarilyn Hoekema
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marianne HelmholdtMarianne Helmholdt
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

James HoezeeJames Hoezee
Thursday, September 19, 2019
William ScottWilliam Scott
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Ronald YoungRonald Young
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Marianne Vanden TopMarianne Vanden Top
Monday, September 9, 2019
Bruce VanderLaanBruce VanderLaan
Monday, September 9, 2019
Gary RothGary Roth
Monday, September 9, 2019
Helen ZoodsmaHelen Zoodsma
Friday, September 6, 2019
Ken CarlsonKen Carlson
Friday, September 6, 2019
Irma WychersIrma Wychers
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Henry HoevenaarHenry Hoevenaar
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Robert BeukemaRobert Beukema
Monday, September 2, 2019
Ruth RidderbosRuth Ridderbos
Sunday, September 1, 2019
Cornelia BasketCornelia Basket
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Ronald VriesengaRonald Vriesenga
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Don Van Der WeeleDon Van Der Weele
Saturday, August 31, 2019