Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

henryjanice3626

Service Information

Janice A. "Jan" Henry 
Visitation: Thursday, May 23, from 5 - 8 pm with a Rosary at 7:30 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, and Friday, May 24 from 10 - 11 am at Holy Family Catholic Church, followed by the memorial mass
Memorial Mass: 11 am Friday, May 24 at Holy Family Catholic Church, 9669 Kraft Ave. SE, Caledonia, 49316

Cemetery:  St. Mary's Cemetery

 Janice A. "Jan" Henry, age 75, of Kentwood, passed away peacefully on Sunday, May 19, 2019, and entered her heavenly home surrounded by her family. Jan was a dedicated sports mom and grandma, who enjoyed spending time with her family. She worked as a paraprofessional at Valleywood Middle School in Kentwood for 15 years. In retirement, she and Ken enjoyed traveling to the 49 continental United States in their motorhome. She also loved cats and her flowers. She was preceded in death by her sister, Agnes Benedict; and sisters-in-law, Janet Henry and Ilene Jackiewicz. Jan was a loving wife, mother, and grandmother, and will be dearly missed by her husband of 56 years, Ken; children, Chip (Kathy) Henry, Joanne (Richard) Rymar, Jenifer (Rich) Skivington, Kevin (Stefany) Henry; grandchildren, Ben (Crystal) Rymar, Sarah Knowles, Brent (Erin) Henry, Rachel (Henry) Peabody, Andrew Skivington, Amanda Skivington, Aaron Henry, Nick Henry; brothers, Hank Jackiewicz, Jerry (Judy) Jackiewicz; brothers-in-law and sisters-in-law, Arnie Benedict, Barb (Ken) Hovingh, Bill (Suzzanne) Henry; many nieces and nephews. As Jan requested, cremation has taken place. Visitation will be held Thursday, May 23, from 5 - 8 pm (Rosary held at 7:30 pm) at Stroo Funeral Home, and Friday, May 24, from 10 - 11 am at Holy Family Catholic Church, 9669 Kraft Ave. SE, Caledonia, with the memorial mass celebrated at 11 am,  Fr. Loc Trinh presiding. Interment will be in St. Mary's Cemetery. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Ginger SredersasGinger Sredersas
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Olivia IngleOlivia Ingle
Sunday, June 23, 2019
Louise EvansLouise Evans
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Geraldine KoetjeGeraldine Koetje
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Paul StormPaul Storm
Monday, June 17, 2019
Trena BattjesTrena Battjes
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Ruth MontoyaRuth Montoya
Friday, June 14, 2019
Roger Van HarnRoger Van Harn
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Beverly MillerBeverly Miller
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Johanna (Hulst) BorstJohanna (Hulst) Borst
Friday, June 7, 2019
Bill HarringtonBill Harrington
Friday, June 7, 2019
Darrell Darrell "Smoky" Schmuker
Friday, June 7, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Trudy KammingaTrudy Kamminga
Friday, July 19, 2019
Ruth HempenRuth Hempen
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Gerald PerrinGerald Perrin
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Donald VickersDonald Vickers
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
John CarrelJohn Carrel
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Gerrit PostGerrit Post
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Steve JannerethSteve Jannereth
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Howard SytsmaHoward Sytsma
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Michael LapekesMichael Lapekes
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Aldert PostmaAldert Postma
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Ronal BellRonal Bell
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Marcia KustoMarcia Kusto
Saturday, July 6, 2019
James HuismanJames Huisman
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Amanda DeGroot-AdgateAmanda DeGroot-Adgate
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Lilliana TatoreLilliana Tatore
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Janet JongertJanet Jongert
Friday, June 28, 2019