Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

haferjoyce225

Service Information

Joyce E. (Wykstra) Hafer 
Visitation:  Saturday, May 18 from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home followed by the service at 11 am
Service: 11 am Saturday, May 18, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St SE, Grand Rapids

Cemetery: Rosedale Memorial Park
Memorials: Stream of Hope Food Pantry, 280 60th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49548

 Joyce E. (Wykstra) Hafer, age 76, of Wyoming, went home to be with her Lord and Savior on Monday, May 13, 2019. Joyce was a volunteer at Crossroad Bible Institute and Streams of Hope. Her brother, James Wykstra, preceded her in death. She will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 40 years, Orlo, her son, Douglas (Carrie) Dunford; step-daughters, Juanita (Joel) Holwerda, Darla Hafer; grandchildren, Evan Dunford, Abigail Dunford, Jesseka Ruiter, Justin Ruiter; brothers, Carl (Linda) Wykstra, Robert (Evelyn) Wykstra; sister, Ruth Nevens; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Saturday, May 18, from 10 -11 am at Stroo Funeral Home, where the service will take place at 11 am. Rev. Curt Walters will officiate. Interment will be in Rosedale Memorial Park. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to Streams of Hope Food Pantry.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Hayes Cargill Jr.Hayes Cargill Jr.
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Donna VanLaanDonna VanLaan
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Tammi FitzpatrickTammi Fitzpatrick
Friday, January 10, 2020
Dorothy ApolDorothy Apol
Friday, January 10, 2020
Richard SwansonRichard Swanson
Thursday, January 9, 2020
Alex DanigelisAlex Danigelis
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Ann MeyersAnn Meyers
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Laurie Jansma-MillerLaurie Jansma-Miller
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Gertrude LakeGertrude Lake
Sunday, January 5, 2020
Russell BrinksRussell Brinks
Saturday, January 4, 2020
Donna BerkompasDonna Berkompas
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Ronald BrinkRonald Brink
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Betty WinkleBetty Winkle
Sunday, January 26, 2020
Jane GumbertJane Gumbert
Sunday, January 26, 2020
Jim AndrieJim Andrie
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Angeline MeulendykAngeline Meulendyk
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Senetta DykstraSenetta Dykstra
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Larry DykgraafLarry Dykgraaf
Monday, January 20, 2020
Elmer NeumegElmer Neumeg
Monday, January 20, 2020
Robert DeckerRobert Decker
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Thomas JongertThomas Jongert
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Lawrence LapekesLawrence Lapekes
Saturday, January 18, 2020
Kimberly BruinKimberly Bruin
Friday, January 17, 2020
Fran KinneFran Kinne
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Joe SterkJoe Sterk
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Charles HodgeCharles Hodge
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Stanley ThurberStanley Thurber
Monday, January 13, 2020
Adriana OphoffAdriana Ophoff
Monday, January 13, 2020