Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

haferjoyce225

Service Information

Joyce E. (Wykstra) Hafer 
Visitation:  Saturday, May 18 from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home followed by the service at 11 am
Service: 11 am Saturday, May 18, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St SE, Grand Rapids

Cemetery: Rosedale Memorial Park
Memorials: Stream of Hope Food Pantry, 280 60th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49548

 Joyce E. (Wykstra) Hafer, age 76, of Wyoming, went home to be with her Lord and Savior on Monday, May 13, 2019. Joyce was a volunteer at Crossroad Bible Institute and Streams of Hope. Her brother, James Wykstra, preceded her in death. She will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 40 years, Orlo, her son, Douglas (Carrie) Dunford; step-daughters, Juanita (Joel) Holwerda, Darla Hafer; grandchildren, Evan Dunford, Abigail Dunford, Jesseka Ruiter, Justin Ruiter; brothers, Carl (Linda) Wykstra, Robert (Evelyn) Wykstra; sister, Ruth Nevens; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Saturday, May 18, from 10 -11 am at Stroo Funeral Home, where the service will take place at 11 am. Rev. Curt Walters will officiate. Interment will be in Rosedale Memorial Park. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to Streams of Hope Food Pantry.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Janice AndersonJanice Anderson
Thursday, October 3, 2019
Jim MacDonaldJim MacDonald
Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Hiroko (Betty) GeelhoedHiroko (Betty) Geelhoed
Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Wayne VanderWalWayne VanderWal
Monday, September 30, 2019
Kathleen CookKathleen Cook
Sunday, September 29, 2019
Jerrel De KokJerrel De Kok
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Ron CammengaRon Cammenga
Sunday, September 22, 2019
Gloria MelinnGloria Melinn
Sunday, September 22, 2019
Nell OlthouseNell Olthouse
Saturday, September 21, 2019
William ScottWilliam Scott
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Ronald YoungRonald Young
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Marianne Vanden TopMarianne Vanden Top
Monday, September 9, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Arlene WilesArlene Wiles
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Sandra WatkinsSandra Watkins
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Rev. Larry JohnsonRev. Larry Johnson
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Mary Jane CasterMary Jane Caster
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Beth HarveyBeth Harvey
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Jim SmithJim Smith
Friday, October 11, 2019
Anthony SaboAnthony Sabo
Friday, October 11, 2019
Ruth StoutenRuth Stouten
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Randy YntemaRandy Yntema
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Bill OppenneerBill Oppenneer
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Norma MinkusNorma Minkus
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Jennie HoekstraJennie Hoekstra
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Richard SmithRichard Smith
Friday, October 4, 2019
Rita CiluffoRita Ciluffo
Friday, October 4, 2019
Carol PostCarol Post
Friday, October 4, 2019