Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Geraldine M. "Gerry" Lukaart 
Visitation: At ADA BIBLE - CASCADE CAMPUS Thursday, May 16, from 10 -11 am prior to the service at 11 am
Service: 11 am Thursday, May 16, at Ada Bible Church - Cascade Campus, 8859 Cascade Rd. NE Ada, MI

Cemetery:  Rosedale Memorial Park
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

 

Geraldine M. "Gerry" Lukaart, age 93, of Wyoming, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Thursday, May 9, 2019.  She was preceded in death by her husband, John; son, Dale; grandson, Brent; and daughter-in-law, Jackie. Gerry will be lovingly remembered by her children, John (Lois) Lukaart, Gord (Debra Sterling) Lukaart, Carol Lukaart, Colleen (Will) Fritzlan, Matthew (Julie) Lukaart; 12 grandchildren; and 17 great grandchildren. The family will greet relatives and friends at Ada Bible - Cascade Campus (8899 Cascade Rd. SE, Ada, MI 49301) on Thursday, May 16, from 10 - 11 am followed by the memorial service at 11 am. Interment will be in Rosedale Memorial Park. Those who wish may make memorial contributions to Faith Hospice. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Hayes Cargill Jr.Hayes Cargill Jr.
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Donna VanLaanDonna VanLaan
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Tammi FitzpatrickTammi Fitzpatrick
Friday, January 10, 2020
Dorothy ApolDorothy Apol
Friday, January 10, 2020
Richard SwansonRichard Swanson
Thursday, January 9, 2020
Alex DanigelisAlex Danigelis
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Ann MeyersAnn Meyers
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Laurie Jansma-MillerLaurie Jansma-Miller
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Gertrude LakeGertrude Lake
Sunday, January 5, 2020
Russell BrinksRussell Brinks
Saturday, January 4, 2020
Donna BerkompasDonna Berkompas
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Ronald BrinkRonald Brink
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Betty WinkleBetty Winkle
Sunday, January 26, 2020
Jane GumbertJane Gumbert
Sunday, January 26, 2020
Jim AndrieJim Andrie
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Angeline MeulendykAngeline Meulendyk
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Senetta DykstraSenetta Dykstra
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Larry DykgraafLarry Dykgraaf
Monday, January 20, 2020
Elmer NeumegElmer Neumeg
Monday, January 20, 2020
Robert DeckerRobert Decker
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Thomas JongertThomas Jongert
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Lawrence LapekesLawrence Lapekes
Saturday, January 18, 2020
Kimberly BruinKimberly Bruin
Friday, January 17, 2020
Fran KinneFran Kinne
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Joe SterkJoe Sterk
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Charles HodgeCharles Hodge
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Stanley ThurberStanley Thurber
Monday, January 13, 2020
Adriana OphoffAdriana Ophoff
Monday, January 13, 2020