Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

flag

Service Information

William R. "Bill" Harrington
Visitation: Friday, June 7, from 11:00 am - 12:00 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 12:00 pm Friday, June 7, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery: Grand Rapids Home for Veterans Cemetery
Memorials: Faith Hospice OR West Michigan Teen Challenge

William R. "Bill" Harrington, age 70, passed away on Wednesday, May 8, 2019. Bill proudly served his country in the U.S. Army. He was preceded in death by his parents, Robert Sr. and Beatrice Harrington, and his sister, Valerie Harrington. Bill is survived by his brothers, Robert Jr. (Pat) Harrington, Michael (Cynthia) Harrington, Kerry Harrington, and Craig Harrington; as well as numerous nieces and nephews. Visitation will be held on Friday, June 7, from 11 am - 12 noon at Stroo Funeral Home, where a memorial service will begin at 12 noon. Military honors will be rendered by the Kent County Veterans Honor Guard. Interment will be in the Grand Rapids Home for Veterans Cemetery. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice or West Michigan Teen Challenge. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Robert UpperRobert Upper
Monday, August 5, 2019
Guy WillsGuy Wills
Monday, August 5, 2019
Gerald GilcherGerald Gilcher
Friday, August 2, 2019
Catherine BrinksCatherine Brinks
Friday, August 2, 2019
Dawn ShoemakerDawn Shoemaker
Friday, August 2, 2019
Julene EitenJulene Eiten
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Ron GowellRon Gowell
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Patricia BuistPatricia Buist
Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Linda SwansonLinda Swanson
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Joyce SignorJoyce Signor
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Pauline BarczewskiPauline Barczewski
Wednesday, July 24, 2019
James Grant Sr.James Grant Sr.
Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Theola WyrickTheola Wyrick
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Sena HelmsSena Helms
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Marilyn HoekemaMarilyn Hoekema
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marianne HelmholdtMarianne Helmholdt
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Robert LockridgeRobert Lockridge
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Ed GeersEd Geers
Friday, August 16, 2019
Deloris SassoDeloris Sasso
Thursday, August 15, 2019
David CochranDavid Cochran
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Jane HaanJane Haan
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
John JohnsonJohn Johnson
Monday, August 12, 2019
Peter KasPeter Kas
Sunday, August 11, 2019
Jack KruisJack Kruis
Saturday, August 10, 2019
Karen BuiterKaren Buiter
Friday, August 9, 2019
Rosemary StepanekRosemary Stepanek
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Thomas MillerThomas Miller
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Brian FeirickBrian Feirick
Thursday, August 8, 2019