Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

flag

Service Information

William R. "Bill" Harrington
Visitation: Friday, June 7, from 11:00 am - 12:00 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 12:00 pm Friday, June 7, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery: Grand Rapids Home for Veterans Cemetery
Memorials: Faith Hospice OR West Michigan Teen Challenge

William R. "Bill" Harrington, age 70, passed away on Wednesday, May 8, 2019. Bill proudly served his country in the U.S. Army. He was preceded in death by his parents, Robert Sr. and Beatrice Harrington, and his sister, Valerie Harrington. Bill is survived by his brothers, Robert Jr. (Pat) Harrington, Michael (Cynthia) Harrington, Kerry Harrington, and Craig Harrington; as well as numerous nieces and nephews. Visitation will be held on Friday, June 7, from 11 am - 12 noon at Stroo Funeral Home, where a memorial service will begin at 12 noon. Military honors will be rendered by the Kent County Veterans Honor Guard. Interment will be in the Grand Rapids Home for Veterans Cemetery. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice or West Michigan Teen Challenge. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Fred HirtFred Hirt
Monday, May 4, 2020
Sharon VanTilSharon VanTil
Monday, May 4, 2020
Donald MusicDonald Music
Sunday, May 3, 2020
Dick GumbertDick Gumbert
Sunday, May 3, 2020
Len PellLen Pell
Saturday, May 2, 2020
Larry RozinskaLarry Rozinska
Thursday, April 30, 2020
Jeremiah BolJeremiah Bol
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Al WhitcombAl Whitcomb
Monday, April 27, 2020
Herman DikkersHerman Dikkers
Thursday, April 23, 2020
Susan GouloozeSusan Goulooze
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
John HuismanJohn Huisman
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Bertha WarnerBertha Warner
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Rev. Roger FoustRev. Roger Foust
Friday, May 22, 2020
Bernie JohnsonBernie Johnson
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Kelly DutcherKelly Dutcher
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Bruce DaleBruce Dale
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Ruth TeuneRuth Teune
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Bernie WychersBernie Wychers
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Cal De GrootCal De Groot
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Lily SmitLily Smit
Friday, May 15, 2020
Verna HarkemaVerna Harkema
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Gladys KuipersGladys Kuipers
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
David HastingsDavid Hastings
Monday, May 11, 2020
Lillian CheletteLillian Chelette
Monday, May 11, 2020
Bette CortezBette Cortez
Saturday, May 9, 2020
Albert SymonsAlbert Symons
Saturday, May 9, 2020
Kim Van SolkemaKim Van Solkema
Friday, May 8, 2020
Marvin LaLoneMarvin LaLone
Wednesday, May 6, 2020