Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

James Hoezee
Visitation:  Sunday, May 12, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Monday, May 13 at First Byron Center CRC, 8541 Byron Center Ave. SW, Byron Center, MI 49315 

Cemetery: Winchester
Memorials: First Byron Center CRC Youth Programs, 2450 85th St. SW, Byron Center, MI 49315

On Tuesday, May 7, 2019, James Hoezee, age 74, of Byron Center, went home to be with his Lord and Savior. He will be deeply missed by his wife of 54 years, Joyce; children, John (Tami) Hoezee, Jack (Jennifer) Hoezee, Jill (Jim) Lehman; eight grandchildren; six great grandchildren; sisters and brothers, Joyce (Jerry) Huyser, Gary (Donna) Hoezee, Julie (Steve) Raterink; brothers-in-law and sisters-in-law, Melvin Stuit, Al Elzinga, Doris McGarvey, John Van Spronsen, Nola Hoezee; many nieces and nephews.  The family will greet visitors on Sunday, May 12, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held at 11 am Monday, May 13, at First Byron Center Christian Reformed Church, 8541 Byron Center Ave. SW, with Rev. Thomas Groelsema and Rev. Ronald Noorman officiating. Interment in Winchester Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to the First Byron Center CRC youth programs.
 
 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Janice AndersonJanice Anderson
Thursday, October 3, 2019
Jim MacDonaldJim MacDonald
Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Hiroko (Betty) GeelhoedHiroko (Betty) Geelhoed
Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Wayne VanderWalWayne VanderWal
Monday, September 30, 2019
Kathleen CookKathleen Cook
Sunday, September 29, 2019
Jerrel De KokJerrel De Kok
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Ron CammengaRon Cammenga
Sunday, September 22, 2019
Gloria MelinnGloria Melinn
Sunday, September 22, 2019
Nell OlthouseNell Olthouse
Saturday, September 21, 2019
William ScottWilliam Scott
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Ronald YoungRonald Young
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Marianne Vanden TopMarianne Vanden Top
Monday, September 9, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Arlene WilesArlene Wiles
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Sandra WatkinsSandra Watkins
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Rev. Larry JohnsonRev. Larry Johnson
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Mary Jane CasterMary Jane Caster
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Beth HarveyBeth Harvey
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Jim SmithJim Smith
Friday, October 11, 2019
Anthony SaboAnthony Sabo
Friday, October 11, 2019
Ruth StoutenRuth Stouten
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Randy YntemaRandy Yntema
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Bill OppenneerBill Oppenneer
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Norma MinkusNorma Minkus
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Jennie HoekstraJennie Hoekstra
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Richard SmithRichard Smith
Friday, October 4, 2019
Rita CiluffoRita Ciluffo
Friday, October 4, 2019
Carol PostCarol Post
Friday, October 4, 2019