Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

James Hoezee
Visitation:  Sunday, May 12, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Monday, May 13 at First Byron Center CRC, 8541 Byron Center Ave. SW, Byron Center, MI 49315 

Cemetery: Winchester
Memorials: First Byron Center CRC Youth Programs, 2450 85th St. SW, Byron Center, MI 49315

On Tuesday, May 7, 2019, James Hoezee, age 74, of Byron Center, went home to be with his Lord and Savior. He will be deeply missed by his wife of 54 years, Joyce; children, John (Tami) Hoezee, Jack (Jennifer) Hoezee, Jill (Jim) Lehman; eight grandchildren; six great grandchildren; sisters and brothers, Joyce (Jerry) Huyser, Gary (Donna) Hoezee, Julie (Steve) Raterink; brothers-in-law and sisters-in-law, Melvin Stuit, Al Elzinga, Doris McGarvey, John Van Spronsen, Nola Hoezee; many nieces and nephews.  The family will greet visitors on Sunday, May 12, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held at 11 am Monday, May 13, at First Byron Center Christian Reformed Church, 8541 Byron Center Ave. SW, with Rev. Thomas Groelsema and Rev. Ronald Noorman officiating. Interment in Winchester Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to the First Byron Center CRC youth programs.
 
 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Dale Crysler Sr.Dale Crysler Sr.
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Richard SabourinRichard Sabourin
Thursday, March 12, 2020
Nancy SprikNancy Sprik
Saturday, March 7, 2020
Lorraine PylmanLorraine Pylman
Friday, March 6, 2020
Carol Curtis - UPDATECarol Curtis - UPDATE
Friday, March 6, 2020
Gerald J. OlejiczakGerald J. Olejiczak
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Frances DavisFrances Davis
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Calvin StruckCalvin Struck
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Gerry MasterkaGerry Masterka
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Cindy VanderWoudeCindy VanderWoude
Monday, March 2, 2020
Harriet KuipersHarriet Kuipers
Sunday, March 1, 2020
James De YoungJames De Young
Saturday, February 29, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Dee TeSlaaDee TeSlaa
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Judy BissellJudy Bissell
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Dale WiersDale Wiers
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
William DocterWilliam Docter
Sunday, March 29, 2020
Lynn FlanneryLynn Flannery
Friday, March 27, 2020
Sharon WestraSharon Westra
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
June VoetbergJune Voetberg
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
John Vanden ToornJohn Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Arlene ArmstrongArlene Armstrong
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Robin OsbornRobin Osborn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Charlotte TerpsmaCharlotte Terpsma
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Marge GoldeMarge Golde
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Jerome SmithJerome Smith
Friday, March 20, 2020
Gladys HolmesGladys Holmes
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Margot SaladinoMargot Saladino
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Gregory EnsinkGregory Ensink
Tuesday, March 17, 2020