Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Tiemeyer geradling.jpg

Service Information

Geraldine Tiemeyer 
Visitation:  Thursday, May 9 from  5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home 
Service: 11 am Friday, May 10 at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE

Cemetery:  Blain
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

 

Geraldine (Schaap) Tiemeyer, age 87, went to be with her Lord on Monday, May 6, 2019 with family at her side. Born and raised in Zeeland, MI, Gerry went on to work as a nurse at Pine Rest prior to marrying Jack Tiemeyer and raising their family. She was preceded in death by her parents, Ray and Sue Schaap; her husband, Jack; and her brother, Ray (Ernestine) Schaap. She will be dearly missed by her children, Rose (Jack) Spencer, Jeff (Becky) Tiemeyer; her grandchildren, who were her pride and joy, Anna (partner, Jess), Shae (Makayla), and Tasha Spencer, Tracy, Matthew, and Nathan Tiemeyer; her brothers, Cal (Susan Martin) Schaap, Dave (Pat) Schaap; her sister-in-law, Marion Tiemeyer; many nieces and nephews. Gerry and Jack cherished their friendships with Neal and Tim, Don and Dot, Wilb and Norma, Ken and Louise, Burt and Cleva, John and Ethel, Steve and Sylvia. Visitation will be held on Thursday, May 9, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service celebrating Gerry's life will be held on Friday, May 10, at 11 am, with Pastor Bill VandenBosch, officiating. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice in honor of the loving care they provided to Gerry and her family. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Gerrit PostGerrit Post
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Steve JannerethSteve Jannereth
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Howard SytsmaHoward Sytsma
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Michael LapekesMichael Lapekes
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Aldert PostmaAldert Postma
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Ronal BellRonal Bell
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Marcia KustoMarcia Kusto
Saturday, July 6, 2019
James HuismanJames Huisman
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Amanda DeGroot-AdgateAmanda DeGroot-Adgate
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Lilliana TatoreLilliana Tatore
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Janet JongertJanet Jongert
Friday, June 28, 2019
Ginger SredersasGinger Sredersas
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Olivia IngleOlivia Ingle
Sunday, June 23, 2019
Louise EvansLouise Evans
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Geraldine KoetjeGeraldine Koetje
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Paul StormPaul Storm
Monday, June 17, 2019